Every answer read from the provider’s own page

GLP-1 insurance and Medicare coverage, provider by provider

Most guides to this answer in general. This one answers per provider: whether a plan can pay for the medication, and whether being on Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE rules you out — each with the sentence the company wrote, where we read it, and when. Where a company has not said, the answer is that it has not said. What Medicare itself covers, including the GLP-1 Bridge, is further down.

Which GLP-1 providers let insurance pay for the medication?

3 of the 28 providers tracked here prescribe to a pharmacy or handle prior authorization, so a plan that covers the drug can pay for it: Found, Mochi Health and Sesame Care. What the plan then charges is between you and the plan. The prices beside each name are what the provider charges without one.

  • Found

    Yes. Found prescribes to your pharmacy or handles prior authorization, so a plan that covers the drug can pay for it.

    Insurance can payChecked September 21, 2026

    $289/mo

    medication included, from

    Read our review
  • Compounded medications are included in the cost of both insurance and cash-pay plans Branded GLP-1 medication may also be available but their cost is billed separately and isn't included in the prices listed above

    Source · quoted September 15, 2026 · read September 15, 2026

  • Mochi Health

    Yes. Mochi Health prescribes to your pharmacy or handles prior authorization, so a plan that covers the drug can pay for it.

    Insurance can payChecked September 20, 2026

    $16.58/mo

    membership only — drug extra

    Read our review
  • This depends completely on your insurance carrier, your specific plan, and your employer, as certain employers can have special plans. Our virtual Medical Assistant team will contact your insurance to make sure they have the appropriate documentation to get your treatment plan approved if it's on your formulary.

    Source · quoted September 20, 2026 · read September 20, 2026

  • Sesame Care

    Yes. Sesame Care prescribes to your pharmacy or handles prior authorization, so a plan that covers the drug can pay for it.

    Insurance can payChecked September 21, 2026

    $349/mo

    medication included, from

    Read our review
  • If you have health insurance, your plan may cover some or all of the cost of your Wegovy prescription. Your Sesame provider can also assist with prior authorization paperwork to reduce the cost of your medication.

    Source · quoted September 20, 2026 · read September 21, 2026

Which GLP-1 providers exclude Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE members?

Of the 28 providers tracked here, 3 say in writing that members of Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE are excluded: Found, LifeMD and Sesame Care. None has published the opposite in a sentence we could read and date. The other 25 publish nothing either way, and an unanswered question is not a no.

  • Found

    Members of those plans are excluded.

    Not available to individuals with government insurance plans (e.g. Medicare, Medicaid, TriCare, MediCal, or similar)

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026 · read September 21, 2026

  • LifeMD

    Members of those plans are excluded.

    LifeMD does not accept insurance for its GLP-1 weight loss programs, but your insurance may help cover the cost of medication. At this time, those with any form of government healthcare coverage (including programs such as Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE), whether primary or secondary, or government-related coverage such as Medicare Supplement Plans, are not eligible for LifeMD GLP-1 weight loss programs, as these plans typically do not cover the type of medication LifeMD programs may prescribe.

    Source · quoted September 17, 2026 · read September 21, 2026

  • Sesame Care

    Members of those plans are excluded.

    Patients are not eligible if he/she is enrolled in any federal or state health care program with prescription drug coverage.

    Source · quoted September 20, 2026 · read September 21, 2026

For the 25 that have not said, the answer has to come from the provider itself. The match quiz can narrow them first: with this answer filled in it leaves out the 3 that exclude those plans, marks every other provider “not confirmed” rather than covered, and ranks what is left by your state and the price that includes the medication.

Start the quiz with this answer filled in

6 questions, no sign-up. Your answers stay on your device and are never sent to us. Each of the 25 is also listed with the question left open in every provider’s answer below, and every name there opens its review.

Does Medicare cover Wegovy, Zepbound or another GLP-1?

Two separate things decide whether Medicare gets you anywhere: what the programme covers, and whether the provider you pick takes members of a government plan at all. The first is federal policy, below. The second is a rule each company sets for itself, and most of them have never published it — that is the section above, and the table further down.

When does Medicare Part D cover a GLP-1, outside the Bridge?

CMS tells Part D plans that a GLP-1 is coverable when the prescription treats an indication Part D recognises, rather than excess weight on its own. It names type 2 diabetes, moderate to severe obstructive sleep apnea, and noncirrhotic MASH with moderate to advanced liver scarring; and Wegovy to reduce the risk of major adverse cardiovascular events in adults with established cardiovascular disease and either obesity or overweight.

What is the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge, and does it cover Wegovy and Zepbound?

From July 1, 2026 to December 31, 2027, Medicare sets a $50 monthly copayment for Foundayo (tablet), Wegovy (injection or tablet) and Zepbound (KwikPen only). It runs outside the Part D benefit's coverage and payment flow, and someone who received a GLP-1 through Part D during 2026 is not eligible for it. Medicare publishes the eligibility test and a checker on its own page.

The Bridge runs through Medicare and a pharmacy. It is not something the telehealth companies on this page administer, and what a provider says about Medicare members is a separate fact from what Medicare covers — neither one settles the other.

Checked by hand on September 21, 2026 against CMS on Part D coverage, CMS on the GLP-1 Bridge and Medicare on weight loss drugs. Unlike the provider figures on this site, nothing re-reads those pages for us. Federal coverage rules move, and this paragraph does not move with them, so treat the three links as the authority and this summary as of its date. How we verify everything else.

Every provider’s answer to both questions

Two questions, answered separately, because one does not imply the other. “Not stated” means the provider publishes no answer we could read and date — it is not a no, and we do not fill it in by inference.
ProviderCan insurance pay for the medication?Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE
bmiMD
Not stated
Not stated
Direct Meds
Not stated
Not stated
Embody
Not stated
Not stated
Found
YesSource September 15, 2026
ExcludedSource September 21, 2026
Fridays
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
Gala
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
GoodRx Care
Not stated
Not stated
Henry Meds
Not stated
Not stated
Hims & Hers
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
LifeMD
NoSource September 21, 2026
ExcludedSource September 21, 2026
LillyDirect (Zepbound self-pay)
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
Maximus
NoSource September 20, 2026
Not stated
MEDVi
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
Mochi Health
YesSource September 20, 2026
Not stated
Noom Med
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
NovoCare Pharmacy (Wegovy self-pay)
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
PeterMD
Not stated
Not stated
Ro
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
Sesame Care
YesSource September 21, 2026
ExcludedSource September 21, 2026
SHED
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
SkinnyRx
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
SnagRx
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
Sprout Health
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
Strut Health
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
Trimi
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
WeightWatchers Clinic
NoSource September 20, 2026
Not stated
Willow
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated
Yucca Health
NoSource September 21, 2026
Not stated

A blank is a finding, not an omission on our part. We only record what a company publishes where a reader can go and check it, so an answer given to us privately would not appear here either.

To narrow the unanswered ones by your state and budget, start the quiz with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE already answered.

The other two questions

What a plan pays is one of three things that decide what treatment costs you. The other two are what the provider charges outright and whether it operates where you live.

Information only, and not medical advice — treatment decisions belong with a licensed clinician, and what a plan covers belongs with the plan. We earn a commission from some providers. It never affects ranking: the score is computed by the database and takes commercial status as no input at all. See how we make money.