bmiMD

A technology platform connecting patients to prescribers, selling compounded weight-loss medication at prices it publishes only as starting figures.

Offers compounded
What to watch out for

bmiMD prices every GLP-1 programme by how long you commit, and the product pages do not say whether a multi-month rate is billed monthly or taken in full at checkout. The savings badge on each row does not reconcile with the two prices printed beside it. Its terms are firmer than its pricing: cancelling after a provider approves your intake carries a non-refundable fee, and once a pharmacy processes an order no refund is offered.

Why consider it

  • At $119 a month including the medication, the 4th cheapest verified price of the 16 providers whose medication-inclusive price we hold.Source · read September 16, 2026
  • A month-to-month plan is available, billed one month at a time.Source · read September 16, 2026
  • No FDA or FTC action against this provider is on record.

Worth knowing

  • Subscription products charge the saved payment method automatically on a recurring basis.Source · read September 16, 2026
  • Prescription products cannot be returned or refunded, and part-used subscription periods are not refunded.Source · read September 16, 2026
  • A subscription can be cancelled or paused from the account area, except once the next month has already been charged.Source · read September 16, 2026

Plans and prices

Price including medication

What you actually pay for treatment.

Compounded Semaglutide — 12-month plan$119/mo

Monthly rate on a 12-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Semaglutide Microdose — 12-month plan$119/mo

Monthly rate on a 12-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Semaglutide — 6-month plan$129/mo

Monthly rate on a 6-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Semaglutide Microdose — 6-month plan$129/mo

Monthly rate on a 6-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Show all 16 plans
Compounded Semaglutide Microdose — 3-month plan$149/mo

Monthly rate on a 3-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Semaglutide — 3-month plan$149/mo

Monthly rate on a 3-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Semaglutide Microdose — month to month$159/mo
Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Semaglutide — month to month$159/mo
Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Tirzepatide Microdose — 12-month plan$179/mo

Monthly rate on a 12-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Tirzepatide — 12-month plan$179/mo

Monthly rate on a 12-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Tirzepatide — 6-month plan$189/mo

Monthly rate on a 6-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Tirzepatide Microdose — 6-month plan$189/mo

Monthly rate on a 6-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Tirzepatide Microdose — 3-month plan$229/mo

Monthly rate on a 3-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Tirzepatide — 3-month plan$229/mo

Monthly rate on a 3-month commitment. bmiMD does not say whether it is billed monthly or charged up front.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Tirzepatide — month to month$249/mo
Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Compounded Tirzepatide Microdose — month to month$249/mo
Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026

Summarize this review with

The prompt is copied to your clipboard too.

Where it treats patients

We have not recorded which states bmiMD serves. It appears here, quoted from its own page and drawn on a map, once an editor has checked it.

Who pays for the medication

Can insurance pay for it?

We have not confirmed whether insurance can pay for the medication at bmiMD.

Medicare, Medicaid and TRICARE

bmiMD does not say whether members of those plans may use it.

Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid

What it charges

bmiMD sells four GLP-1 programmes: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, each in a standard and a "microdose" version. All of them are priced by how long you commit, and the rate falls as the commitment lengthens. Semaglutide runs from $159 a month with no commitment down to $119 on a twelve-month plan; tirzepatide from $249 down to $179.

The distance between those two ends is what there is to weigh. A year's commitment takes real money off every month, and it is bought before you know how you respond to the medication.

The page does not say how the long plans are billed

Each plan shows a monthly rate — "$179/month" on the twelve-month tirzepatide plan — and nothing on the product page says whether those twelve months are billed monthly or taken in a single payment at checkout. That is the difference between one charge a month and one charge of twelve times it, and it is the first thing to settle before committing. We have recorded each rate as the page prints it and flagged the gap on every multi-month row rather than guess at it.

The microdose products cost exactly the same

"Compounded Tirzepatide Microdose" is priced identically to plain compounded tirzepatide at every plan length — $179 and $249 against $179 and $249 — and the two semaglutide products match each other the same way. What differs between them is the struck-through list price printed above the plans, which is higher on the standard product than on the microdose one. Two products, one price, two different claimed discounts.

The savings badges do not agree with the prices beside them

Every plan row carries three numbers: a list price with a line through it, the price you pay, and a badge claiming an amount off. They do not reconcile. On the one-month tirzepatide plan the list is struck at "$349.20/mo", the plan is $249, and the badge reads "$170.20 OFF + FREE SHIPPING" — more off than those two prices on the same row differ by. On the twelve-month plan the badge reads "$1323.60 OFF" while the same pair of prices implies a good deal more than that.

It is clearest outside the GLP-1 range. On bmiMD's metformin page, the one-month plan is priced at "$55/month" — the same figure the page strikes through as its list price — and the badge on that row still reads "$10.50 OFF + FREE SHIPPING".

We are not saying which figure is the right one, because the pages do not let us work that out. We are saying that the three numbers a buyer is shown on a single line do not agree with one another, and that the savings badge is the least trustworthy of them.

It sells a good deal more than GLP-1s

Alongside the weight-loss range, bmiMD lists metformin, a compounded naltrexone, bupropion and vitamin B6 tablet, MIC+B12 injections, NAD+ as an injection and as a nasal spray, glutathione injections, and sermorelin as an injection, a sublingual tablet and a nasal spray, with a peptides category marked coming soon. Only the GLP-1 programmes appear in the price table above. The rest is context for the kind of business this is.

Cancellation and refunds

How to cancel

  • A subscription can be cancelled or paused from the account area, except once the next month has already been charged.

    You can cancel/pause your subscription at any time from your account by logging into https://account.bmimd.com/my-account/subscriptions/, except if you have already been charged for another month of the current program.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

  • Cancelling after the intake form has been sent carries a non-refundable cancellation fee.

    If you cancel your program once your intake form is sent, a non-refundable $50 cancellation fee will apply.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

  • The terms give a different cancellation route from the refund policy: by email, and at least two days before the monthly charge.

    You may cancel a subscription at any time up to forty- eight (48) hours before the applicable monthly processing date of your subscription by emailing orders@bmimd.com.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

  • Subscriptions can be canceled or paused at any time from the account, except if already charged for another month.

    You can cancel/pause your subscription at any time from your account by logging into https://account.bmimd.com/my-account/subscriptions/, except if you have already been charged for another month of the current program.

    Source · quoted March 3, 2026

  • Canceling an order after intake form approval but before pharmacy processing incurs a non-refundable $50 cancellation fee.

    If you cancel your order after the intake form is approved but before the pharmacy processes it, a non-refundable $50 cancellation fee will apply.

    Source · quoted March 3, 2026

  • Subscription products can be canceled up to 48 hours before the monthly processing date by emailing orders@bmimd.com.

    You may cancel a subscription at any time up to forty- eight (48) hours before the applicable monthly processing date of your subscription by emailing orders@bmimd.com.

    Source · quoted March 2, 2026

Refunds

  • Prescription products cannot be returned or refunded, and part-used subscription periods are not refunded.

    We cannot issue refunds or accept returns of prescription products and do not offer refunds for partially used subscription periods. All sales are final.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

  • A problem with an order has to be raised within a day of the medication arriving.

    To ensure proper resolution, kindly notify us within 24 hours of receiving your medication.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

  • Nothing already shipped by the pharmacy is refunded.

    NO REFUNDS FOR PRODUCTS THAT HAVE ALREADY SHIPPED FROM THE FULFILLMENT PHARMACIES.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

  • The card is authorised at order and charged only after a provider confirms eligibility; the hold is released if the customer is not eligible.

    If it turns out you're not eligible for the program, we'll release the authorization hold, and you won't incur any charges.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

  • No refunds are issued for partially used subscription periods; all sales are final.

    We cannot issue refunds or accept returns of prescription products and do not offer refunds for partially used subscription periods. All sales are final.

    Source · quoted March 3, 2026

  • Once the pharmacy processes an order, refunds are not offered; products are custom-made and returns are not accepted.

    If the pharmacy has processed your order, we cannot offer refunds. Because the products are custom-made, returns are not accepted.

    Source · quoted March 3, 2026

  • No refunds are issued for products that have already shipped from the fulfillment pharmacies.

    NO REFUNDS FOR PRODUCTS THAT HAVE ALREADY SHIPPED FROM THE FULFILLMENT PHARMACIES.

    Source · quoted March 2, 2026

Automatic renewal

  • Subscription products charge the saved payment method automatically on a recurring basis.

    For subscription-based products, your payment device will be automatically charged at regular intervals as described for that product during the checkout process.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

  • Subscription products are automatically charged at regular intervals as described during checkout unless canceled.

    For subscription-based products, your payment device will be automatically charged at regular intervals as described for that product during the checkout process.

    Source · quoted March 2, 2026

Safety checks

FDA and FTC actions

We found no FDA warning letter naming bmiMD or Medccm Inc, and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.

Medication
Compounded only. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold.
LegitScript
Not checked
Pharmacy
Precision Compounding Pharmacy
Operator
Medccm Inc

Customer reviews

TrustScore 4.4 out of 5 · 871 reviews on Trustpilot · checked September 15, 2026

The rating covers bmiMD’s whole service rather than GLP-1 treatment alone, and it says nothing about clinical results. Recent reviews about the treatment you are considering tell you more than the average.

Read bmiMD’s reviews on Trustpilot

Coverage and care

Brand medications
not stated
Compounded medications
Yes
Oral options
not stated
Video visit required
No

Common questions

Further reading

Alternatives

Sources