
Trimi
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold as twelve-month plans billed up front, advertised at their monthly equivalent.
With medication
$99/mo
lowest listed price
Membership only
None listed
Trustpilot
No score shown
FDA and FTC actions
0
none on record
The "$99/mo" on Trimi's homepage is a monthly equivalent, not a monthly charge. Both plans are twelve-month commitments billed up front: $1,188 for semaglutide and $1,500 for tirzepatide. Trimi says so on the page, which is more than some do, but the figure most readers will carry away is a twelfth of what the card is charged. Trustpilot currently shows no score for Trimi, although reviews are listed.
Why consider it
- At $99 a month including the medication, the 3rd cheapest verified price of the 16 providers whose medication-inclusive price we hold.Source · read September 21, 2026
- A month-to-month plan is available, billed one month at a time.Source · read September 21, 2026
- No FDA or FTC action against this provider is on record.
Worth knowing
- Plan price does not increase as dose is titrated.Source · read September 16, 2026
- Quarterly, six-month and annual plans are prepaid term commitments with lower per-month rates in exchange for the commitment.Source · read September 17, 2026
- Plans renew automatically at the end of their term at the then-current price unless renewal is turned off beforehand.Source · read September 16, 2026
- If a clinician advises you to stop treatment, contact Trimi with the letter and they will review a refund of the unused portion of your term.Source · read September 17, 2026
Plans and prices
Price including medication
What you actually pay for treatment.
What they offer
Summarize this review with
The prompt is copied to your clipboard too.
Where it treats patients
Trimi treats patients in all 50 states. Its page does not say whether it covers Washington DC.
Source · read September 21, 2026
Who pays for the medication
Can insurance pay for it?
No. You pay Trimi directly for the medication.
“Trimi's published plans are cash-pay and do not bill insurance. Ask your insurer or HSA/FSA administrator about any reimbursement and documentation requirements before paying.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
Medicare, Medicaid and TRICARE
Trimi does not say whether members of those plans may use it.
Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid
What you actually pay
Trimi charges $1,188 up front for a year of compounded semaglutide, which works out at $99 a month, and $1,500 for a year of compounded tirzepatide, or $125 a month. Its own page states that "prices shown are monthly equivalents of annual billing", and the plan cards say "billed upfront · 12-month commitment".
The price covers medication, supplies, provider care and shipping, with free overnight delivery once the medication is compounded.
What you get back if it goes wrong
Trimi's refund terms are the most generous in this set, and they are worth reading precisely.
Before a clinician issues your prescription, you can cancel for a full refund. If a clinician decides you are not a fit for treatment, you get every dollar back including the consultation fee. Trimi also publishes a six-month money-back promise for people who complete six continuous months on the prescribed plan and follow their provider's guidance — a conditional promise, so the conditions are the part to read. If a package arrives damaged or never arrives, you have 24 hours to report it with a photo.
Leaving a twelve-month plan
Once the prescription is issued, the commitment is the commitment. Trimi says multi-month plans bought at a discount are reviewed case by case for early exit, which is a negotiation rather than a right. A plan change takes effect after your existing cycle finishes.
That is the trade being offered: a year of certainty for you, a year of certainty for them, at a monthly equivalent below what month-to-month sellers charge.
No score on Trustpilot
Trustpilot lists reviews of Trimi but is not showing a score for it. Why a score is withheld is Trustpilot's to explain and we do not have their reasoning, so treat the absence as a missing signal rather than a verdict, and read the recent reviews yourself.
Compounded, and what that means
Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Trimi's pages carry that disclosure in full.
Cancellation and refunds
How to cancel
The annual plan is a 12-month commitment and turning off renewal does not automatically cancel or refund a prepaid term.
“Your billing term matters. Turning off renewal does not automatically cancel or refund a prepaid term. The annual plan is a 12-month commitment. Contact the care team to request a change and obtain confirmation, and review the refund policy for cancellation, medical ineligibility and the conditional 6-month money-back policy.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
You may turn off renewal at any time before the next billing date on monthly plans.
“You may turn off renewal at any time before the next billing date.”
Source · quoted September 17, 2026
Plan changes do not happen automatically; you must confirm them through the contact page or patient portal.
“Reach out via our contact page or message us through the patient portal. Plan changes don't happen automatically, we need to confirm them.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Multi-month plans purchased at a discount are reviewed case-by-case for early exit requests.
“Multi-month plans bought at a discount (e.g., 6-month bundles) are reviewed case-by-case if you want to exit early.”
Source · quoted September 15, 2026
Plan changes must be requested and confirmed; your existing billing cycle finishes and no further charges are applied.
“After you confirm, your existing cycle finishes out (you keep what you've paid for), and we don't charge again.”
Source · quoted September 15, 2026
Refunds
If a clinician advises you to stop treatment, contact Trimi with the letter and they will review a refund of the unused portion of your term.
“Clinician-directed discontinuation. If a licensed clinician advises you in writing to stop treatment, contact us with that letter and we will review a refund of the unused portion of your term.”
Source · quoted September 17, 2026
If you are not satisfied during your first six months or have not lost weight after six months of continuous treatment, you receive a refund of plan fees.
“The 6-month money-back promise. If you are not satisfied during your first six months, or if you complete six continuous months on your prescribed plan taking the medication as directed and have not lost weight against a starting weight and a six-month weight logged in your patient portal, we refund the plan fees you paid over those six months.”
Source · quoted September 17, 2026
Full refund available if you cancel before a clinician issues your prescription.
“You can cancel any time before your prescription is issued. If a clinician hasn't yet written the script, your order can be canceled for a full refund, no questions, no fees.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
If no weight loss occurs after completing six continuous months on your prescribed plan as directed, plan fees will be refunded.
“Complete six continuous months on your prescribed plan, take your medication as directed, and log your weight in your patient portal. If you still haven't lost any weight from your logged starting point, we'll refund the plan fees you paid over those six months.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Once a prescription is issued, the order is final and non-refundable because compounded medication is patient-specific.
“Once your prescription is issued, the order is final. Compounded medication is prepared for one specific patient based on the prescribed dose, so it can't be returned, resold, or restocked under U.S. pharmacy law, even if the medication hasn't shipped yet.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Six-month money-back promise refunds plan fees if dissatisfied with treatment or no weight loss after six months of compliance.
“We back your treatment with a money-back promise. Stay on your plan through your first six months and follow your provider's guidance, and if you're still not satisfied, or you haven't lost weight, we'll refund the plan fees you paid Trimi.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Full refund available before a prescription is issued, including any consultation amount paid.
“Before a prescription is issued, you can cancel for a full refund, including any amount paid toward the consultation.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
If not satisfied within six months or no weight loss after six continuous months on plan with medication as directed, plan fees paid over those six months are refunded.
“If you are not satisfied during your first six months, or if you complete six continuous months on your prescribed plan taking the medication as directed and have not lost weight against a starting weight and a six-month weight logged in your patient portal, we refund the plan fees you paid over those six months.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Damaged or undelivered shipments are replaced, refunded, or sent to a carrier claim if reported within 24 hours of delivery scan.
“Damaged or undelivered shipments are replaced, refunded, or sent to a carrier claim. Report them within 24 hours of the delivery scan.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Once a prescription is issued, the order is final and no refund is available for compounded medication.
“Once a prescription is issued, the order is final. Compounded medication is prepared for one named patient at a prescribed dose and cannot lawfully be returned, resold, or restocked, even if it has not yet shipped.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Full refund if a clinician determines you are not a candidate.
“If a clinician determines you are not a candidate, you are refunded in full.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
If a licensed clinician advises in writing to stop treatment, the unused portion of the term may be refunded upon review.
“If a licensed clinician advises you in writing to stop treatment, contact us with that letter and we will review a refund of the unused portion of your term.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
If treatment is not appropriate after provider evaluation, the order is refunded in full.
“If treatment is not appropriate, your order is refunded in full.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
You can cancel for a full refund before a clinician issues your prescription, but once the prescription is issued, the order is final and non-refundable.
“You can cancel any time before your prescription is issued. If a clinician hasn't yet written the script, your order can be canceled for a full refund, no questions, no fees. Once your prescription is issued, the order is final.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
If a clinician determines you are not a fit for treatment, you receive a 100% refund including the consultation fee and medication fee.
“If a clinician decides you aren't a fit for treatment, you get every dollar back. No exceptions, that includes the consultation fee.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Trimi offers a 6-month money-back promise: if you complete six continuous months on your prescribed plan and follow provider guidance but are still not satisfied or have not lost weight, plan fees will be refunded.
“Stay on your plan through your first six months and follow your provider's guidance, and if you're still not satisfied, or you haven't lost weight, we'll refund the plan fees you paid Trimi.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
If medication arrives damaged, you must report it within 24 hours with a photo and can choose between a replacement shipment or a refund.
“If a package shows up damaged or never shows up at all, tell us within 24 hours and we'll make it right. We replace, refund, or open a carrier claim depending on what makes sense.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Automatic renewal
Plans renew automatically at the end of their term at the then-current price unless renewal is turned off beforehand.
“Plans renew automatically at the end of their term at the then-current price for that plan unless you turn renewal off first.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Prepaid commitments
Quarterly, six-month and annual plans are prepaid term commitments with lower per-month rates in exchange for the commitment.
“Quarterly, six-month and annual plans. Billed up front for the plan term at the lower per-month rate. These are term commitments, not month-to-month arrangements. The annual plan is a 12-month commitment.”
Source · quoted September 17, 2026
Multi-month plans are prepaid at a discount for the commitment and are term commitments, not month-to-month arrangements; the annual plan is a 12-month commitment.
“Because the multi-month plans are prepaid at a discount in exchange for the commitment, you should not read the discounted per-month figure as a cancel-anytime price.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Semaglutide plan requires a 12-month commitment.
“$1,188 billed upfront · 12-month commitment”
Source · quoted September 15, 2026
Both treatment plans require a 12-month commitment.
“$1,500 billed upfront · 12-month commitment”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Price as the dose goes up
Plan price does not increase as dose is titrated.
“Your plan price does not increase as your dose is titrated.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Safety checks
FDA and FTC actions
We found no FDA warning letter naming Trimi or Trimi Health, and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.
- Medication
- Compounded only. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold.
- LegitScript
- Not checked
- Where it's available
Trimi operates across all 50 US states. Source, September 20, 2026
- Operator
- Trimi Health
Customer reviews
Trustpilot lists reviews of Trimi but is not showing a TrustScore for it. Checked September 15, 2026.
Read Trimi’s reviews on TrustpilotCoverage and care
- Brand medications
- not stated
- Compounded medications
- Yes
- Oral options
- not stated
- Video visit required
- not stated
Common questions
Further reading
Alternatives
Sources
- Trimi — provider facts · checked September 15, 2026 · reviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
- https://trytrimi.com/
- https://trytrimi.com/terms-of-service
- https://trytrimi.com/refund-policy
- https://trytrimi.com/faq
Every figure on this page was read from Trimi’s own website on the date shown. We do not take prices from other comparison sites.

