
Direct Meds
Sublingual and oral GLP-1 products sold without a monthly membership, priced from a starting figure rather than a published rate.
With medication
$297/mo
lowest listed price
Membership only
None listed
Trustpilot
TrustScore 4.6 · 15,310 reviews
FDA and FTC actions
1
see safety checks
The FDA wrote to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds in September 2025 over what it called false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; the letter is summarised in the safety checks below. On price, the site publishes "Plans start at $249/month for sublingual Semaglutide" and nothing fixed beyond it, so what you pay is settled after the intake quiz — and its terms say "Returned medication incurs a $35 disposal fee", with no refund at all for medication already received.
An FDA or FTC action names Direct Meds. Read the safety checks.
Why consider it
- A month-to-month plan is available, billed one month at a time.Source · read September 20, 2026
Worth knowing
- An FDA or FTC action names this provider. The safety checks below set out what it says.
- Direct Meds offers month-to-month pricing with no contracts and also offers subscribe and save discounts with agreed subscription lengths.Source · read September 20, 2026
- Direct Meds serves all US states except Mississippi and Louisiana.Source · read September 20, 2026
- If a prescription is not approved, a full refund is issued.Source · read September 20, 2026
Plans and prices
Price including medication
What you actually pay for treatment.
What they offer
Summarize this review with
The prompt is copied to your clipboard too.
Where it treats patients
Direct Meds treats patients everywhere except Louisiana and Mississippi.
Source · read September 21, 2026
Not in your state? Compare the alternatives · See who treats patients in your state
Who pays for the medication
Can insurance pay for it?
We have not confirmed whether insurance can pay for the medication at Direct Meds.
Medicare, Medicaid and TRICARE
Direct Meds does not say whether members of those plans may use it.
Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid
What you can find out before the quiz
Direct Meds answers the cost question with a promise rather than a number: "No hidden fees—ever. Our pricing is all-inclusive, meaning everything from the medication itself to nurse support" is included, with no monthly membership. The one figure on the page is a floor — plans "start at $249/month" for sublingual semaglutide — and it is attached to one product rather than to a plan you can price.
There are no appointments. The intake is an online quiz and a virtual intake form, reviewed afterwards by a licensed provider, so a consultation is not what you are waiting for. HSA and FSA cards are accepted.
Returning medication costs money
Two terms deserve reading before you order. Its terms state that "Returned medication incurs a $35 disposal fee", and you must contact customer service within 48 hours to arrange it. And once medication has been received, no refund is issued for it at all — cancelling a subscription stops the next order rather than refunding the last one.
A prescription order can be cancelled within 24 hours of being placed, provided the provider network has not received it yet. That window, not the subscription itself, is the real decision point.
"No subscriptions" and recurring charges
The marketing says "no subscriptions, no surprise charges". The terms describe subscription products charged at recurring intervals described at checkout, cancellable up to 48 hours before the next charge. Both can be true — you can buy one order outright — but a reader taking the marketing at face value would not expect a recurring charge, and the document that governs says there is one.
What the site claims about itself
Direct Meds describes itself as "a fully LegitScript-certified, HIPAA-compliant telehealth provider". LegitScript certification is a real thing worth having and worth checking on LegitScript's own register, because the claim here is the company's own.
Its Trustpilot score is high and it rests on an unusually large number of reviews, which is a genuine signal — and separately from the price question, which stays unanswered until you have handed over your health history.
The FDA warning letter
On 9 September 2025 the FDA wrote to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds, alleging that its website made false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, including claims about how those drugs compare with FDA-approved medicines, and that the products were misbranded as a result. It was one of dozens of letters the agency sent to telehealth sellers that day.
A warning letter is the agency stating its case, not a court deciding it, and companies routinely respond and change their pages. What it tells a reader is where the FDA thought the marketing crossed a line — which is worth knowing when the same marketing is what you are reading.
Cancellation and refunds
How to cancel
Customers can cancel their month-to-month shipment anytime by email or phone.
“Month to month customers can cancel their shipment anytime by sending an email to help@directmeds.com or call us at 888-696-7176.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
Prescription orders may be canceled within 24 hours of placement if not yet received by the provider network.
“You may attempt to cancel a prescription order within 24 hours of placing it (if not yet received by the provider network).”
Source · quoted September 15, 2026
Prescription orders can be canceled within 24 hours of placement if not yet received by the provider network; after 24 hours they generally cannot be canceled.
“You may attempt to cancel a prescription order within 24 hours of placing it (if not yet received by the provider network). After 24 hours, prescription orders generally cannot be canceled.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Refunds
If a prescription is not approved, a full refund is issued.
“*If for any reason your prescription is not approved, you will receive a full refund.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
Returned medication incurs a $35 disposal fee, and customer service must be contacted within 48 hours of receipt for issues.
“Returned medication incurs a $35 disposal fee. Contact customer service within 48 hours of receipt for issues.”
Source · quoted September 15, 2026
Prescription orders cannot be canceled after 24 hours, and subscriptions have no refunds for medication already received.
“After 24 hours, prescription orders generally cannot be canceled. Subscriptions can be canceled anytime, but no refunds for medication already received.”
Source · quoted September 15, 2026
Returns are not accepted except for incorrect medication, damaged products, products not meeting safety standards, unshipped products, or medication denied by a Direct Meds doctor; returned medication incurs a $35 disposal fee.
“We do not accept returns or exchanges of prescription products except in cases of: incorrect medication, damaged products, products not meeting safety standards, unshipped products, or medication denied by a Direct Meds doctor. Returned medication incurs a $35 disposal fee.”
Source · quoted September 15, 2026
No refunds are issued for medication already received; subscription orders can be canceled but refunds do not apply to received medication.
“Subscriptions can be canceled anytime, but no refunds for medication already received.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Automatic renewal
Direct Meds offers month-to-month pricing with no contracts and also offers subscribe and save discounts with agreed subscription lengths.
“With Direct Meds there are no contracts for our month to month pricing. We also offer subscribe and save discounts where customers will agree to a subscription length for stated monthly discount.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
There is no long-term commitment required.
“No Long-Term Commitment”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
Subscription products are charged at recurring intervals; users can cancel anytime up to 48 hours before the next processing date by turning off auto-refill.
“Your payment method will be charged at the intervals described during checkout. You may cancel any time up to 48 hours before the next processing date by turning off auto-refill in your account portal.”
Source · quoted September 15, 2026
Safety checks
FDA and FTC actions
FDA warning letter, September 9, 2025Open: allegations, not findings
The FDA wrote to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds on 9 September 2025, alleging that its website made false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, including claims about how those compounded drugs compare with FDA-approved medicines, and that the products were misbranded as a result. A warning letter sets out what the agency alleges; it is not a court finding, and the company may have responded since.
Read the FDA document
- Medication
- Not stated.
- LegitScript
- Not checked
- Where it's available
Direct Meds serves all US states except Mississippi and Louisiana. Source, September 20, 2026
Customer reviews
TrustScore 4.6 out of 5 · 15,310 reviews on Trustpilot · checked September 15, 2026
The rating covers Direct Meds’s whole service rather than GLP-1 treatment alone, and it says nothing about clinical results. Recent reviews about the treatment you are considering tell you more than the average.
Read Direct Meds’s reviews on TrustpilotCoverage and care
- Brand medications
- not stated
- Compounded medications
- not stated
- Oral options
- Yes
- Video visit required
- No
Common questions
Further reading
Alternatives
Sources
- Direct Meds — provider facts · checked September 15, 2026 · reviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
- https://directmeds.com/dm-offers-stc/
- https://directmeds.com/dm-company/terms.html
- https://directmeds.com/solutions/weight-loss
Every figure on this page was read from Direct Meds’s own website on the date shown. We do not take prices from other comparison sites.

