
Fridays
Sells compounded and brand-name GLP-1s, with a headline price that needs a discount code and a Wegovy figure that excludes the medication.
With medication
$279/mo
lowest listed price
Membership only
None listed
Trustpilot
TrustScore 4.2 · 4,693 reviews
FDA and FTC actions
0
none on record
Fridays leads with "Now as Low as $117/mo". That figure needs both an annual plan and a discount code; the annual rate on its own page is $279 a month. The "$49" shown against Wegovy is a membership fee with the drug excluded — the page says "meds excl." — while Novo Nordisk's own pharmacy sells that pen at $349.
Why consider it
- A month-to-month plan is available, billed one month at a time.Source · read September 21, 2026
- No FDA or FTC action against this provider is on record.
Worth knowing
- Subscriptions automatically continue at the indicated interval and automatically charge at the beginning of each new subscription period unless cancelled.Source · read September 16, 2026
- Subscription fees are non-refundable except in limited circumstances including medical disqualification, billing errors, law requirements, or program switching.Source · read September 16, 2026
- Members may cancel by contacting customer support or using the online account cancellation process.Source · read September 16, 2026
Plans and prices
Price including medication
What you actually pay for treatment.
What they offer
Summarize this review with
The prompt is copied to your clipboard too.
Where it treats patients
We have not recorded which states Fridays serves. It appears here, quoted from its own page and drawn on a map, once an editor has checked it.
Who pays for the medication
Can insurance pay for it?
No. You pay Fridays directly for the medication.
“Currently, Fridays is a cash-pay service and does not accept insurance. Some members can use HSA or FSA funds for reimbursement.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
Medicare, Medicaid and TRICARE
Fridays does not say whether members of those plans may use it.
Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid
The headline needs a code and a year
The top of the pricing page reads "FALL SPECIAL: LOWEST PRICE EVER!" and "Now as Low as $117/mo", repeated below as "Semaglutide: $117/mo (Lowest Price)".
Two conditions sit under that number, both printed on the same card. The first is the plan: the card says "$279/mo with an annual plan". The second is a coupon: "SAVE 58% use code NYNY12". Take 58% off the annual rate and you arrive at the headline. So the advertised figure is the annual price with a discount code applied, and the price we record — $279 a month — is the rate the page itself prints for that plan.
Tirzepatide works the same way: "Starting at $198/mo" against $389 a month on the annual plan, with "SAVE 50% use code NEWYOU12".
Discount codes are not dishonest. What matters is that the number a reader compares against other sellers is the coupon price on the longest commitment, and the number they are charged if the code lapses or the plan is monthly is the larger one.
The Wegovy price does not include Wegovy
This is the part worth slowing down for. Fridays lists "Wegovy® Pen" and "Wegovy® Pill" with a price of "$49" and the label "/ First month†". Directly beneath, in the smallest type on the card, are two words: "meds excl."
The medication is not included. The footnote completes it: "†$49 your first month, then as low as $98/mo with a prepaid annual plan." So the arrangement is a membership at "$49" for one month, rising to a figure given only as "as low as" after that, and the drug is bought separately at a price the page does not state.
For scale, Novo Nordisk's own pharmacy sells the Wegovy pen at $349 a month, and Ro passes the manufacturer's price through at $349. Those are prices for the medicine. The "$49" is not a price for the medicine, and nothing on the card says what the medicine costs here.
That is also why the price table above has no Wegovy row. We could not record a first-month membership fee as a price, and the ongoing figure behind it is a floor rather than a rate.
The brand injections are recorded, and they are high
Two brand prices on the page are firm, month-to-month and medication-inclusive, so they are in the table: Zepbound at $1,828 a month.
Set that beside Eli Lilly's own pharmacy, which sells Zepbound from $299 at the starting dose to $449 at the highest, and against Ro at $449. Fridays includes unlimited provider visits in its figure; the gap is considerably larger than a consultation.
Fridays also lists Ozempic at a month-to-month price. It is absent from our table because Ozempic is labelled for type 2 diabetes rather than weight management, and a weight-loss comparison is the wrong place for it.
Cancelling, and what a refund covers
Cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before the next billing date, and the subscription renews automatically at the interval chosen at registration until it gets that notice.
The refund terms are narrow and say so in capitals: "ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE, including if you cancel mid-cycle, decide not to continue". The exceptions are listed — medical disqualification before services begin, a verified billing error, a refund required by law, or switching to another Fridays programme — and there are no refunds or credits for partial plan periods unless the law requires one. Prescription medication cannot be returned once dispensed.
One more line item
A meal-prep service appears in the comparison table at an additional "$149/mo". It is not medication and not part of any price above, but it is the kind of add-on that changes what a month actually costs.
Cancellation and refunds
How to cancel
Members may cancel by contacting customer support or using the online account cancellation process.
“You may cancel your Subscription Services at any time by: Contacting customer support at support@joinfridays.com and/or Using the cancellation process in your online account (if available).”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Cancellation must be requested at least 72 hours before the next scheduled billing date to avoid being charged for the next cycle.
“To avoid being charged for the next billing cycle, we must receive your cancellation request at least 72 hours before your next scheduled billing date.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Refunds
Subscription fees are non-refundable except in limited circumstances including medical disqualification, billing errors, law requirements, or program switching.
“The Subscription Fee is non-refundable except as expressly set forth in these Terms or in accordance with applicable law.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Pro-rated refund may be issued for ineligibility after services begin only if required by law.
“If disqualification occurs after services begin, you may be eligible for a pro-rated refund only to the extent required by law or as specifically stated in this policy.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Refunds available for verified billing errors such as duplicate charges.
“Verified billing errors (e.g., duplicate charges)”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Full refund issued if provider determines ineligibility for medical reasons before services begin.
“If you pay for a treatment and your provider determines that you are ineligible, we will process a full refund”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
All fees are non-refundable except in limited circumstances, including cancellations mid-cycle or failure to achieve desired results.
“Other than the limited circumstances above, ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE, including if you cancel mid-cycle, decide not to continue treatment, or do not achieve desired results.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
No refunds or credits given for partial plan periods unless required by law.
“No refunds or credits for partial plan periods are given unless required by law”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Refunds limited to medical disqualification before services begin, verified billing errors, legally required refunds, or switching to another Fridays program.
“Refunds are issued only in the following circumstances: Medical disqualification before services begin (full refund for that billing cycle) Verified billing errors (e.g., duplicate charges) Refunds required by applicable law Switching to another Fridays program, where the unused portion of the current subscription may be applied as a credit toward the new program”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Prescription medications cannot be returned or refunded once dispensed except where required by law.
“Prescription medications are not eligible for return or refund once dispensed or shipped, except where required by law.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Automatic renewal
Subscriptions automatically continue at the indicated interval and automatically charge at the beginning of each new subscription period unless cancelled.
“Your Subscription will automatically continue at the interval indicated at registration, and we (or our third-party payment processor) will automatically charge at the beginning of each new Subscription period commencing after the initial Subscription period for your Subscription, using the Payment Information you have provided, unless prior to the end of the current Subscription period, (a) you cancel your Subscription”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Subscription automatically continues at the interval indicated at registration and automatically charges at the beginning of each new subscription period unless cancelled.
“Your Subscription will automatically continue at the interval indicated at registration, and we (or our third-party payment processor) will automatically charge at the beginning of each new Subscription period commencing after the initial Subscription period for your Subscription, using the Payment Information you have provided, unless prior to the end of the current Subscription period, (a) you cancel your Subscription (as described below); (b) we decline to renew your Subscription; or (c) these Terms are otherwise properly terminated as expressly permitted herein.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Safety checks
FDA and FTC actions
We found no FDA warning letter naming Fridays or Thrive Health, Inc., and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.
- Medication
- FDA-approved brand-name drugs and compounded versions. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold.
- LegitScript
- Not checked
- Operator
- Thrive Health, Inc.
Customer reviews
TrustScore 4.2 out of 5 · 4,693 reviews on Trustpilot · checked September 15, 2026
The rating covers Fridays’s whole service rather than GLP-1 treatment alone, and it says nothing about clinical results. Recent reviews about the treatment you are considering tell you more than the average.
Read Fridays’s reviews on TrustpilotCoverage and care
- Brand medications
- Yes
- Compounded medications
- Yes
- Oral options
- Yes
- Video visit required
- not stated
Common questions
Further reading
Alternatives
Sources
- Fridays — provider facts · checked September 21, 2026 · reviewed by an editor September 17, 2026
- https://www.joinfridays.com/pricing
- https://www.joinfridays.com/terms-conditions
- https://www.joinfridays.com/faqs
Every figure on this page was read from Fridays’s own website on the date shown. We do not take prices from other comparison sites.

