GoodRx Care
GoodRx's asynchronous telehealth subscription that obtains a GLP-1 prescription and routes it to a mail-order pharmacy. The drug is billed separately.
With medication
Not published
Membership only
None listed
Trustpilot
Not checked
FDA and FTC actions
0
none on record
GoodRx does not publish a price for its weight-loss subscription, and it blocks non-US visitors entirely. The medication is billed separately from the telehealth fee. Because Zepbound is fulfilled through LillyDirect, Lilly's 45-day refill rule almost certainly governs the drug cost — but GoodRx does not mention it, so a late refill could cost far more than expected. Not available in Alabama or Louisiana.
Why consider it
- No FDA or FTC action against this provider is on record.
Plans and prices
This provider publishes no price we can verify. The review below sets out what its site does — and does not — say about cost.
Summarize this review with
The prompt is copied to your clipboard too.
Where it treats patients
We have not recorded which states GoodRx Care serves. It appears here, quoted from its own page and drawn on a map, once an editor has checked it.
Who pays for the medication
Can insurance pay for it?
We have not confirmed whether insurance can pay for the medication at GoodRx Care.
Medicare, Medicaid and TRICARE
GoodRx Care does not say whether members of those plans may use it.
Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid
How the billing actually works
Two separate bills, and the advertised care price is never the total. GoodRx states: "You'll be billed every 30 days in advance of your telehealth visit. You will pay for your GLP-1 medication separately, either through a mail order pharmacy or at your local retailer. These charges are independent of your monthly telehealth charge."
For Zepbound vials the fulfilling pharmacy is LillyDirect. That means Lilly's 45-day refill rule almost certainly governs your drug cost — and nothing in GoodRx's help centre mentions it. A reader relying on GoodRx alone would not learn that a late refill can take 10–15 mg from $449 to $699.
Nothing is refundable: "Services and the cost of medication are generally non-refundable." What "generally" excludes is not defined.
Getting started, and staying
No prescriber of your own is needed — GoodRx handles the consultation and the prescription. It is questionnaire-led, and there is a hard age gate of 18 to 65.
Refills are conditional on keeping up with visits: "You will get a new prescription every 28 days during your monthly follow-up visits. Once you reach a steady state dosage, these visits will be every 90 days. These visits are required to get a new prescription and avoid any lapse in refills." Dose increases are the clinician's call at those visits, not something you request.
Cancellation is self-serve at any time, with no minimum term.
Not available in two states
"GoodRx Care Direct weight loss treatment is available in all U.S. states except Alabama, and Louisiana." Worth noting that the top-level availability page says only that "additional state restrictions may apply" — the actual exclusions are one level down, in the weight-loss FAQ.
Where the help centre contradicts itself
One article describes the visit as live: "Complete the visit via text, call, or video with a licensed medical professional." Another says live visits do not exist: "Our telehealth visits are asynchronous and remain open for 10-14 days ... so there's no traditional 'appointment' to cancel or reschedule." Someone expecting a scheduled video consult is told elsewhere there is no appointment at all.
The same 4-hour response promise is pinned to two different definitions of business hours — 6 AM–7 PM PST in one article, 9 AM–6 PM PST in another. And the only cancellation article instructs every subscriber, weight-loss included, to "Choose your ED subscription", which is not the product a weight-loss buyer holds.
One-way door on vials
"If you are taking Zepbound vials from Lilly Direct, that Rx cannot be transferred to a retail pharmacy." Pens can move; vials cannot. If you start on vials and later want to leave, that prescription stays put.
Cancellation and refunds
How to cancel
Membership can be cancelled anytime by visiting account settings at least one day before renewal.
“You can cancel anytime by visiting your account settings and selecting "Cancel Membership" at least one day before your monthly membership plan renews to avoid future charges.”
Source · quoted September 18, 2026
Automatic renewal
The Companion membership automatically renews monthly or yearly and continues to bill until cancelled.
“Your Companion membership plan will automatically continue and renew at $14.99 per month or $119.88 per year, billed to the payment method on file.”
Source · quoted September 18, 2026
The Companion membership automatically renews monthly or annually unless canceled at least one day before renewal.
“Your Companion membership plan will automatically continue and renew at $14.99 per month or $119.88 per year, billed to the payment method on file. You can cancel anytime by visiting your account settings and selecting "Cancel Membership" at least one day before your monthly membership plan renews to avoid future charges.”
Source · quoted September 18, 2026
Safety checks
FDA and FTC actions
We found no FDA warning letter naming GoodRx Care, and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.
- Medication
- FDA-approved brand-name drugs only.
- LegitScript
- Not checked
- Pharmacy
- LillyDirect
Customer reviews
We have not checked GoodRx Care’s Trustpilot profile yet.
Coverage and care
- Brand medications
- Yes
- Compounded medications
- not stated
- Oral options
- not stated
- Video visit required
- No
Common questions
Further reading
Alternatives
Sources
- GoodRx Care — provider facts · checked September 21, 2026 · reviewed by an editor September 17, 2026
- https://www.goodrx.com/care
Every figure on this page was read from GoodRx Care’s own website on the date shown. We do not take prices from other comparison sites.
