LillyDirect (Zepbound self-pay)

Eli Lilly's own direct-to-patient pharmacy selling Zepbound vials and KwikPens at fixed cash prices. A pharmacy, not a telehealth provider — you bring your own prescriber.

FDA-approved brands
What to watch out for

The advertised $449 price for 7.5 mg and above only holds if you refill within 45 days of your last delivery. Miss that window and 10 mg through 15 mg cost $699 instead. Lilly also counts a "month" as 28 days, so a year is 13 fills, while the KwikPen savings card is capped at 11 per calendar year. Needles and syringes are not included, and LillyDirect is a pharmacy only: you need your own prescriber.

Why consider it

  • A month-to-month plan is available, billed one month at a time.Source · read September 21, 2026
  • No FDA or FTC action against this provider is on record.

Worth knowing

  • Refill later than 45 days and the price lapses, to between $499 and $699 a month.Source · read September 16, 2026
  • For 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg and 15 mg doses, regular prices are $499 to $699 per month if prescription is not refilled within 45 days.Source · read September 16, 2026
  • To remain eligible for the $449 purchase offer on doses 7.5 mg and above, the refill purchase must be completed within 45 days of the delivery of the previous prescription.Source · read September 16, 2026
  • Card savings are not valid for Massachusetts residents if an AB-rated generic equivalent is available, and not valid for California residents if an FDA-approved therapeutic equivalent is available.Source · read September 16, 2026

Plans and prices

Price including medication

What you actually pay for treatment.

Zepbound 2.5 mg (starting dose)$299/mo
Checked September 21, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Zepbound 5 mg$399/mo
Checked September 21, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Zepbound 15 mg (Journey Program)$449/mo

Requires a refill within 45 days. Miss it and this dose costs $699.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Zepbound 10 mg (Journey Program)$449/mo

Requires a refill within 45 days. Miss it and this dose costs $699.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Show all 6 plans
Zepbound 7.5 mg (Journey Program)$449/mo

Requires a refill within 45 days. Miss it and this dose costs $499.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
Zepbound 12.5 mg (Journey Program)$449/mo

Requires a refill within 45 days. Miss it and this dose costs $699.

Checked September 16, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor September 16, 2026

What they offer

Summarize this review with

The prompt is copied to your clipboard too.

Where it treats patients

LillyDirect treats patients everywhere except California and Massachusetts.

AvailableNot availableNot stated

Source · read September 21, 2026

Not in your state? Compare the alternatives · See who treats patients in your state

Who pays for the medication

Can insurance pay for it?

No. You pay LillyDirect directly for the medication.

You agree that the Card is for self‑paying (cash) patients only and that you will not seek or accept reimbursement for any out‑of‑pocket costs for Zepbound® single‑patient‑use KwikPen purchased with the Card from any third‑party payer, including private insurance or state or federal healthcare programs, nor apply those costs toward any deductible or true out‑of‑pocket requirements

Source · quoted September 16, 2026

Medicare, Medicaid and TRICARE

LillyDirect does not say whether members of those plans may use it.

Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid

What you actually pay

Lilly sells Zepbound directly at fixed cash prices: $299 for 2.5 mg, $399 for 5 mg, and $449 for 7.5 mg through 15 mg. Those are the real numbers and they undercut most telehealth routes, because there is no membership on top — you pay per fill and nothing else.

The catch is a deadline most buyers will not notice. To keep the $449 rate on 7.5 mg and above, Lilly's terms require that you "complete your refill purchase ... within 45 days of the delivery/received date of your previous" fill. Miss it and the price reverts: $499 at 7.5 mg, and $699 at 10 mg, 12.5 mg and 15 mg.

Two details make the window tighter than it sounds. The clock starts from the delivery date of your last fill, not from the day you run out. And Lilly defines a one-month supply as 28 days, so a supply that lasts four weeks is being measured against a 45-day clock — the margin is real but it is not generous, and it disappears entirely if a shipment is delayed.

What you have to bring yourself

LillyDirect is a pharmacy, not a telehealth provider. It does not employ prescribers, and there is no consultation, no lab work, no coaching and no clinical messaging. You need your own doctor, or one of the independent telehealth companies Lilly links to — Lilly describes those as "carefully selected" but they are separate businesses that charge their own fees, which are not included in any price on this page.

Injection supplies are also separate. Lilly states that "pen needles are required and sold separately", and vials need a new needle and syringe for each dose. Only prefilled pens need nothing extra.

Home delivery is free, and the dispensing pharmacy checks your insurance automatically and handles prior authorisation if you go that route.

The self-pay trade-off

If you take the cash price, you agree "not to seek payment or accept reimbursement, either directly or indirectly, from any insurance plan or other third-party payer." In practice that means the money does not count toward your deductible or out-of-pocket maximum. For someone who will hit those limits anyway, self-pay can be the more expensive choice even at $449.

Two things Lilly's own pages disagree on

Lilly's support page promises delivery "within 3 business days of checkout". Its FAQ says most prescriptions "are processed and shipped within 1–4 days of checkout" — up to four days merely to ship, before transit. The FAQ adds that refrigerated medicines may not ship near weekends or holidays; the timeline page does not mention that at all.

Separately, the Zepbound brand site advertises "$449 for your 1-month prescription fill" of 10–15 mg with the 45-day condition attached, but does not disclose the $699 fallback. Only the LillyDirect page states what missing the window costs.

Who fills your order

You do not choose. Lilly works with Amazon Pharmacy, Fuze Health, Gifthealth and Walmart Pharmacy, and which one you get "depends on your medicine, your chosen delivery method, and your preferred payment method". Each has its own support number and its own shipping behaviour.

No refund, return or cancellation policy is published anywhere on the LillyDirect pages we reviewed.

Cancellation and refunds

How to cancel

  • Lilly retains the right to terminate, rescind, revoke, or amend the Self Pay Journey Program purchase offer at any time without notice.

    This Zepbound Self Pay Journey Program purchase offer may be terminated, rescinded, revoked, or amended by Lilly at any time, with or without notice, for any reason.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

Refunds

  • Post-transaction reimbursement may be available if the prescription was filled within 45 days as required but savings could not be verified at point of sale.

    If you filled your Zepbound single-patient-use KwikPen prescription within the required 45-days as set forth in the Purchase Offer Terms and Conditions and otherwise meet the Card Eligibility requirements outlined above, but Lilly was not able to verify such at the point of sale, you may submit a claim for post-transaction reimbursement.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

Prepaid commitments

  • To remain eligible for the $449 purchase offer on doses 7.5 mg and above, the refill purchase must be completed within 45 days of the delivery of the previous prescription.

    To continue to be eligible for this Zepbound Self Pay Journey Program purchase offer you must complete your refill purchase of the Zepbound single-dose vial or KwikPen within 45 days of the delivery/received date of your previous Zepbound single-dose vial or KwikPen prescription.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

  • Purchases must be completed within 45 days of previous delivery to maintain the $449 purchase offer price.

    If refill purchase is completed more than 45 days after the delivery/receipt of your previous Zepbound single-dose vial or KwikPen prescription, purchase offer will not apply.

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

Price as the dose goes up

  • For 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg and 15 mg doses, regular prices are $499 to $699 per month if prescription is not refilled within 45 days.

    For 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg and 15 mg doses, prices reflect monthly cost with Zepbound Journey Program. Regular prices will apply if prescription is not refilled within 45 days ($499 for 7.5mg, $699 for 10mg, $699 for 12.5mg, and $699 for 15mg).

    Source · quoted September 16, 2026

Safety checks

FDA and FTC actions

We found no FDA warning letter naming LillyDirect or Lilly USA, LLC, and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.

Medication
FDA-approved brand-name drugs only.
LegitScript
Not checked
Pharmacy
LillyDirect Pharmacy, Walmart Pharmacy (retail pickup)
Where it's available

Card savings are not valid for Massachusetts residents if an AB-rated generic equivalent is available, and not valid for California residents if an FDA-approved therapeutic equivalent is available. Source, September 16, 2026

Operator
Lilly USA, LLC

Customer reviews

We have not checked LillyDirect’s Trustpilot profile yet.

Coverage and care

Brand medications
Yes
Compounded medications
No
Oral options
No
Video visit required
No

Common questions

Further reading

Alternatives

Sources

Every figure on this page was read from LillyDirect’s own website on the date shown. We do not take prices from other comparison sites.