
Willow
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as tablets or injections, sold from a starting price that can move when your dose does.
With medication
from $299
advertised, not verified
Membership only
None listed
Trustpilot
TrustScore 3.9 · 354 reviews
FDA and FTC actions
0
none on record
Willow publishes "treatment plans start at $299 per month", a floor rather than a price, and its terms let that figure move: the subscription fee "may be increased or decreased if your prescription changes, such as by a dosage increase or frequency of refills". Most sellers here hold one price across doses; Willow tells you in advance that it does not. Charges are non-refundable once incurred, and prescription or compounded products cannot be returned.
Why consider it
- No FDA or FTC action against this provider is on record.
Worth knowing
- Subscription fees may increase or decrease if prescriptions change, such as through dosage increases or changes in refill frequency, with notice and required consent before charging.Source · read September 14, 2026
- The program automatically renews each month.Source · read September 20, 2026
- Willow operates in 34 specified states.Source · read September 20, 2026
- A full refund is provided within 5-10 business days if cancellation occurs before the prescription is sent to the pharmacy.Source · read September 20, 2026
Plans and prices
from $299advertised by the provider, not a price we could verify
“Willow treatment plans start at $299 per month and include: Personalized GLP-1 medication”
Source · read September 15, 2026
That is the cheapest arrangement this provider will sell, and its page does not say which dose, plan length or medication earns it. Treat it as the least you could pay, and ask what your own dose costs before signing up.
Summarize this review with
The prompt is copied to your clipboard too.
Where it treats patients
Who pays for the medication
Can insurance pay for it?
No. You pay Willow directly for the medication.
“Federal and state health care programs, such as Medicare and Medicaid, do not cover or pay for the Services, including your medical consultations and pharmacy products made available through the Services. If you are covered by a government health plan, please consult with a provider who participates in such plans. Willow, the Medical Practice, the Physicians, and the Pharmacies do not submit any claims for payments to federal or state health care programs or other third-parties payors for products or services made available through the Services.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Medicare, Medicaid and TRICARE
Willow does not say whether members of those plans may use it.
Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid
What the price covers
Willow states that its "treatment plans start at $299 per month" and lists what comes with that: personalised GLP-1 medication, a medical evaluation and treatment plan, and unlimited access to a Willow doctor. Insurance is not required, and the site says pricing carries no hidden fees.
It is a starting figure, so we record no price for Willow. What the page does answer is what the money buys, which several sellers at this price leave vague.
The price moves with the prescription
This is the term that sets Willow apart, and it is in its own words: the subscription fee may be increased or decreased if your prescription changes, such as by a dosage increase or a change in refill frequency, with the changed amount disclosed before it applies.
Titration is normal on a GLP-1. Starting low and moving up is how these drugs are meant to be taken, so a fee tied to the prescription is a fee that can be expected to rise during the first months of treatment. Willow deserves credit for saying so where others leave it to be discovered; it still means the entry price is the least you will pay rather than what you will pay.
Cancelling, and what is not refundable
Fees are charged automatically each month until you cancel, and you cancel by logging into your account at StartWillow.com, with the effect described in Willow's Subscription Policy. Charges are non-refundable once incurred, and prescription products and compounded medications cannot be returned — which is standard for compounded medication and worth knowing before a renewal lands.
Tablets as well as injections
Willow offers semaglutide and tirzepatide as tablets as well as injectables, prescribed when a doctor determines it is appropriate. Oral compounded GLP-1s are the part of this market with the least published evidence behind them, so the choice is a real one rather than a formality, and worth discussing with the prescriber rather than picking from a menu.
Compounded, and what that means
Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Willow's site carries that disclosure and says its medication is prepared by licensed US pharmacy partners.
Cancellation and refunds
How to cancel
Patients can cancel anytime; requests must be made at least 2 business days before the next processing date to avoid the next charge.
“You can cancel anytime by messaging our Patient Care Team. To avoid your next charge, submit requests at least 2 business days before your next processing date.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
Cancellation requests must be submitted at least 2 business days before the next processing date to avoid the next charge.
“To avoid your next charge, submit requests at least 2 business days before your next processing date.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
Users can cancel their subscription by logging into their account at StartWillow.com, with cancellation details specified in the Subscription Policy.
“You may cancel your subscription by logging into your account page at StartWillow.com. Cancellation will take effect as described in our Subscription Policy.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Refunds
A full refund is provided within 5-10 business days if cancellation occurs before the prescription is sent to the pharmacy.
“If you cancel before your prescription is sent to the pharmacy, you'll receive a full refund within 5-10 business days.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
Prescription products and compounded medications are not returnable except as required by applicable law; non-prescription products may be eligible for return, refund, exchange, or credit only as stated in the Return Policy; charges are otherwise non-refundable once incurred.
“Except as stated in our Return Policy or required by applicable law, charges are non-refundable once incurred. Prescription products, compounded medications, and other pharmaceutical products are not returnable, except as required by applicable law. Non-prescription products may be eligible for return, refund, exchange, or credit only as stated in our Return Policy.”
Source · quoted September 16, 2026
Charges are non-refundable once incurred, and prescription or compounded pharmaceutical products cannot be returned.
“Except as stated in our Return Policy or required by applicable law, charges are non-refundable once incurred. Prescription products, compounded medications, and other pharmaceutical products are not returnable, except as required by applicable law.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Automatic renewal
The program automatically renews each month.
“Yes. Your program renews automatically so you never miss a dose.”
Source · quoted September 20, 2026
Subscription fees are automatically charged monthly unless canceled.
“Some products available on the Services require that you purchase the product on a subscription basis for a monthly subscription fee that is automatically charged against the form of payment you provide to Willow, unless and until you cancel in accordance with the cancellation instructions provided through the Services or our Subscription Policy”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Price as the dose goes up
Subscription fees may increase or decrease if prescriptions change, such as through dosage increases or changes in refill frequency, with notice and required consent before charging.
“Your Subscription Fee may be increased or decreased if your prescription changes, such as by a dosage increase or frequency of refills, but we will disclose the changed amount and obtain any consent required by applicable law before charging you for the changed Subscription Fee.”
Source · quoted September 14, 2026
Safety checks
FDA and FTC actions
We found no FDA warning letter naming Willow or Willow Health Services, Inc., and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.
- Medication
- Compounded only. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold.
- LegitScript
- Not checked
- Where it's available
Willow operates in 34 specified states. Source, September 20, 2026
- Operator
- Willow Health Services, Inc.
Customer reviews
TrustScore 3.9 out of 5 · 354 reviews on Trustpilot · checked September 15, 2026
The rating covers Willow’s whole service rather than GLP-1 treatment alone, and it says nothing about clinical results. Recent reviews about the treatment you are considering tell you more than the average.
Read Willow’s reviews on TrustpilotCoverage and care
- Brand medications
- not stated
- Compounded medications
- Yes
- Oral options
- Yes
- Video visit required
- not stated
Common questions
Further reading
Alternatives
Sources
- Willow — provider facts · checked September 15, 2026 · reviewed by an editor September 16, 2026
- https://www.startwillow.com/faqs
- https://www.startwillow.com/terms-of-service
Every figure on this page was read from Willow’s own website on the date shown. We do not take prices from other comparison sites.
