Gentle Health reviews

Offers compoundedFDA-approved brands

Gentle Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at one all-in monthly price per dose band, with a two-month minimum, plus a brand-name doctor's-care route.

Reviewed by Calin Rasniceru ·

Starting at

$135/month

Compounded semaglutide · 0.24-0.48 mg · medication included

6 plans across 2 medicines ↓

No commission on this link: Gentle Health is not a partner.

Checked October 31, 2026 · Source

Best for

Readers who want an all-in monthly price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and can commit to at least two monthly payments, or who want doctor's care alone for brand-name medicine bought from the maker.

What to watch out for

Gentle Health's compounded plans carry a two-month minimum: after the first payment you must make one more monthly payment before you can cancel, and after each refill you can cancel 30 days after the date you requested it.

Read the rest

Monthly billing continues until you cancel even in a month when no medication is sent, and charges already made are not refunded, so the real cost of trying a plan is at least two monthly payments. The brand-name route has no such minimum.

Is Gentle Health legit? The short answer

Gentle Health sells brand-name drugs alongside compounded versions. Only the brand-name ones are FDA-approved, so the answer depends on which you buy. We found no FDA warning letter or FTC action against it.

Every safety check, with sources

Plans and prices

How much does Gentle Health cost?

Gentle Health's cheapest standing plan is compounded semaglutide at $135 a month, billed month to month, with the medication included. The compounded semaglutide price rises with the strength, up to $199 a month. The $135 plan includes the clinician visit. Gentle Health also sells a membership that does not include the medication, at $28 a month. Read from Gentle Health's own page on October 31, 2026.

See Gentle Health next to every other provider on the GLP-1 price tracker or the cheapest GLP-1 list.

Compounded semaglutide

0.24-0.48 mg
$135see note
0.48-1.2 mg
$159see note
1.2-2.4 mg
$199see note

These are price tiers; which strength is right is a clinician’s decision. Checked Oct 31 · Source

Applies to all 3 tiers

Two-month minimum commitment on compounded plansYou are billed when you start and again one month later, and monthly billing continues until you cancel, even in a month when no medication is sent.

  • The price is the same in every state served and includes the doctor, unlimited messaging and video visits, injection supplies and refrigerated shipping, with no membership fee.
  • Every prescription is written by one physician, licensed in each state served.
Show 5 more
  • The intake and first doctor review are free, and the first charge comes when you request your first shipment.
  • Filled by one of three licensed US pharmacies, AllMedRx Specialty Pharmacy, Premium Compounding Pharmacy or Absolute Pharmacy, depending on medication and location.
  • Typically filled and shipped within 5 to 7 business days, then overnight in refrigerated packaging.
  • No sales tax is added, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted.
  • Arkansas, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and West Virginia require a video visit first.

What a year costs

The monthly price times the charges in a year (twelve, or thirteen where a provider bills every 4 weeks), for plans that include the medication. Each plan is counted at the dose and price it lists, for all twelve months; first-month offers, refill-window changes and campaign prices are not applied.

Compounded semaglutide

Lowest plan

Compounded semaglutide, starting dose (0.24-0.48 mg a week)

$1,620

12 months at $135/mo

Highest plan

Compounded semaglutide, high dose (1.2-2.4 mg a week)

$2,388

12 months at $199/mo

Compounded tirzepatide

Lowest plan

Compounded tirzepatide, starting dose (2.5-5 mg a week)

$2,028

12 months at $169/mo

Highest plan

Compounded tirzepatide, high dose (10-15 mg a week)

$3,228

12 months at $269/mo

Membership plans: the medication costs extra

These are membership fees. The medication is billed separately, so they are not a treatment price and are not compared with the prices above.

Brand-name doctor's care

$28 billed monthly · Checked Oct 31 · Source

Includes the clinician visit.

Doctor's care only.

  • The doctor's-care subscription starts when your doctor writes the prescription, before you buy the medicine.
  • The medicine is bought separately from LillyDirect (Zepbound, Foundayo) or NovoCare (Wegovy) at the maker's self-pay price, which can change, and Gentle Health does not set or sell it.
Show 4 more
  • Zepbound adds LillyDirect's monthly supply kit.
  • LillyDirect may take insurance for some Lilly medicines unless the plan needs a prior authorization, which Gentle Health does not file, and NovoCare home delivery is self-pay only.
  • No minimum commitment, and you can cancel any time.
  • HSA and FSA cards are accepted.
$28/mo
Every plan, with sources (7)

Price including medication

What you actually pay for treatment.

Compounded semaglutide, starting dose (0.24-0.48 mg a week)$135/mo

Two-month minimum commitment on compounded plansYou are billed when you start and again one month later, and monthly billing continues until you cancel, even in a month when no medication is sent.

  • The price is the same in every state served and includes the doctor, unlimited messaging and video visits, injection supplies and refrigerated shipping, with no membership fee.
  • Every prescription is written by one physician, licensed in each state served.
Show 5 more
  • The intake and first doctor review are free, and the first charge comes when you request your first shipment.
  • Filled by one of three licensed US pharmacies, AllMedRx Specialty Pharmacy, Premium Compounding Pharmacy or Absolute Pharmacy, depending on medication and location.
  • Typically filled and shipped within 5 to 7 business days, then overnight in refrigerated packaging.
  • No sales tax is added, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted.
  • Arkansas, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and West Virginia require a video visit first.
Checked October 31, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor October 29, 2026
Compounded semaglutide, medium dose (0.48-1.2 mg a week)$159/mo

Same conditions as Compounded semaglutide, starting dose (0.24-0.48 mg a week).

Checked October 31, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor October 29, 2026
Compounded tirzepatide, starting dose (2.5-5 mg a week)$169/mo

Same conditions as Compounded semaglutide, starting dose (0.24-0.48 mg a week).

Checked October 31, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor October 29, 2026
Compounded semaglutide, high dose (1.2-2.4 mg a week)$199/mo

Same conditions as Compounded semaglutide, starting dose (0.24-0.48 mg a week).

Checked October 31, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor October 29, 2026
Show all 6 plans
Compounded tirzepatide, medium dose (5-10 mg a week)$219/mo

Same conditions as Compounded semaglutide, starting dose (0.24-0.48 mg a week).

Checked October 31, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor October 29, 2026
Compounded tirzepatide, high dose (10-15 mg a week)$269/mo

Same conditions as Compounded semaglutide, starting dose (0.24-0.48 mg a week).

Checked October 31, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor October 29, 2026

Membership only — medication costs extra

These figures buy clinician access. The medication is billed separately and is not included, so they cannot be compared against the prices above.

Brand-name doctor's care$28/mo

Doctor's care only.

  • The doctor's-care subscription starts when your doctor writes the prescription, before you buy the medicine.
  • The medicine is bought separately from LillyDirect (Zepbound, Foundayo) or NovoCare (Wegovy) at the maker's self-pay price, which can change, and Gentle Health does not set or sell it.
Show 4 more
  • Zepbound adds LillyDirect's monthly supply kit.
  • LillyDirect may take insurance for some Lilly medicines unless the plan needs a prior authorization, which Gentle Health does not file, and NovoCare home delivery is self-pay only.
  • No minimum commitment, and you can cancel any time.
  • HSA and FSA cards are accepted.
Checked October 31, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor October 29, 2026

Price history

No plan at Gentle Health has changed price since our first confirmed reading of its pages on October 29, 2026. A reading that repeats the last one is a re-check, not a change.

Editorial

Our take

Why consider it

  • Compounded plans run from $135 to $199 for semaglutide and from $169 to $269 for tirzepatide, with the doctor, supplies and refrigerated shipping included.
  • Brand-name care is $28 a month for the doctor only, with no minimum commitment and cancellation at any time.

    Source · read October 29, 2026

  • Nothing is charged before treatment starts, so being ruled out or cancelling before then leaves nothing to refund.

    Source · read October 29, 2026

  • HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and no insurance billing is involved.

    Source · read October 29, 2026

Worth knowing

  • Compounded plans carry a two-month minimum, and monthly billing continues until you cancel even in a month with no shipment.
  • Cancelling is immediate, but charges already made, including the current month's, are not prorated or refunded.
  • After an order is sent to the pharmacy, refunds are handled case by case.

    Source · read October 29, 2026

  • On the brand-name route the medicine is bought separately from LillyDirect or NovoCare at the maker's self-pay price, which can change.

What does Gentle Health charge for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide?

Gentle Health prices each compounded medication in three dose bands. Each band has one monthly price with the medication included, and every plan is billed monthly with the consultation included.

Compounded semaglutide is $135 a month for the starting band of 0.24 to 0.48 mg a week, $159 for 0.48 to 1.2 mg, and $199 for 1.2 to 2.4 mg.

Compounded tirzepatide is $169 a month for the starting band of 2.5 to 5 mg a week, $219 for 5 to 10 mg, and $269 for 10 to 15 mg.

Each price includes the doctor, unlimited messaging and video visits, injection supplies and refrigerated shipping. There is no membership fee, no sales tax is added, and the price is the same in every state served.

Does the price change with the dose?

Yes, and the price follows the band you are prescribed. Gentle Health's semaglutide page gives the range as running from the starting band to the high-dose band, depending on your weekly dose, and its tirzepatide page does the same.

A change of medication, dose or monthly price does not change your billing until you have accepted the new terms. After you accept, there is no same-day charge: the next bill, on your usual billing date, is the new monthly amount, and part-months are never charged or credited for a change.

Which states does Gentle Health serve?

Gentle Health names each state it serves on its home page, and the list includes D.C. Every prescription comes from one physician who holds an individual license in each state served.

The price does not vary by state, but the route does. Arkansas, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and West Virginia require a video visit first.

Why is there a two-month minimum?

Compounded plans carry a two-month minimum commitment: after your first payment, you must make one more monthly payment before you can cancel. After each refill, you can cancel 30 days after the date you requested it.

Gentle Health gives a reason. Compounded medication ships two or more months at a time, depending on dose, to save on refrigerated overnight shipping costs, so you are billed when you start and again one month later.

Billing then continues monthly until you cancel. That includes a month in which no medication is sent because you have not requested a refill. Read the minimum as two payments at least, and then a monthly charge that does not pause.

When is the first charge, and what is free?

The intake and the doctor's first review or visit are free, and the first charge for compounded medication comes when you request your first shipment. If you are not eligible, your doctor decides treatment is not appropriate, or you cancel before treatment starts, there is no charge and nothing to refund.

Ongoing treatment is a recurring monthly subscription. Each later payment comes on the same date every month as the first, or on the last day of a shorter month.

What happens if you cancel?

Cancelling takes effect immediately and stops future billing, but the remainder of the current billing month is not refunded. Charges already made, including the current month's, are neither prorated nor refunded.

There is no pause. To start again, you request medication again, and that begins a new subscription with a new charge rather than resuming the old one.

Once the minimum is met, cancelling near the end of a billing month wastes less of it than cancelling near the start.

When do you get money back?

Before treatment starts, nothing is charged, so there is nothing to refund. After an order is sent to the pharmacy, refunds are handled on a case-by-case basis.

That is not a fixed rule, so ask what Gentle Health would do in your situation before you accept treatment, and keep its answer.

What does the brand-name route cost with Gentle Health?

The brand-name route charges $28 a month for the doctor's care only. The subscription starts when your doctor writes the prescription, before you buy the medicine.

The medicine is bought separately from LillyDirect for Zepbound or Foundayo, or from NovoCare for Wegovy, at the maker's self-pay price, which can change, and Gentle Health does not set or sell it. Zepbound adds LillyDirect's monthly supply kit.

There is no minimum commitment, and you can cancel any time. That makes this route a low monthly fee plus a second bill from someone else, so the figure here is not the cost of treatment. Price the medicine with the maker before you decide.

Which pharmacies fill the compounded orders, and how fast?

Compounded orders are filled by one of three licensed US pharmacies: AllMedRx Specialty Pharmacy, Premium Compounding Pharmacy or Absolute Pharmacy, depending on the medication and where you live.

Once the doctor prescribes, the order is typically filled and shipped within 5 to 7 business days and arrives overnight in refrigerated packaging. Shipping is included in the monthly price.

Does insurance pay for any of it, and can you use an HSA or FSA?

No. Gentle Health does not bill insurance, and its pricing is self-pay. It says it designed the pricing to avoid surprise bills, prior authorizations and insurance paperwork, and it accepts HSA and FSA cards.

On the brand-name route, LillyDirect may take insurance for some Lilly medicines unless the plan needs a prior authorization, which Gentle Health does not file. NovoCare home delivery is self-pay only.

What we'd do first

We would start by deciding which route you are pricing, because the two are not comparable. The compounded plans are all-in figures with a two-month floor. The brand-name route is a doctor's fee with the medicine billed elsewhere.

If you take a compounded plan, budget for two monthly payments at your band, because you cannot cancel before the second one, and remember that billing does not pause between refills. If you take the brand-name route, add the maker's self-pay price to the doctor's fee before you compare it with anything.

Where it treats patients

Gentle Health treats patients in 41 of the 51 jurisdictions it lists.

AvailableNot available

NOT AVAILABLE: AK · CA · MA · NM · NY · OR · RI · SC · TX · VA

Source · read October 29, 2026

Not in your state? Compare the alternatives · See who treats patients in your state

Who pays for the medication

Can insurance pay for it?

No. You pay Gentle Health directly for the medication.

“Not at this time. We've designed our pricing to be straightforward — without surprise bills, prior authorizations, or insurance paperwork.”

Source · quoted October 29, 2026

Can you use it on Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE?

Gentle Health does not say whether members of those plans may use it.

Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid

Is Gentle Health legit? What we checked

FDA and FTC actions

We found no FDA warning letter naming Gentle Health, and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.

Medication
FDA-approved brand-name drugs and compounded versions. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold.
LegitScript
Not checked
Pharmacy
AllMedRx Specialty Pharmacy, Premium Compounding Pharmacy, Absolute Pharmacy
Where it's available

Gentle Health serves 40 states and DC, listed by name in the coverage section of its home page. Source, October 29, 2026

Cancellation and refunds

Cancelling and getting money back

What the provider's own terms say, with the quote behind each line.

How to cancel

Immediate

Stops future billing at once; the rest of the current billing month is not refunded

Whenever you cancel, it takes effect immediately and stops future billing, but the remainder of the current billing month is not refunded. You can restart later by requesting medication again, which begins a new subscription and a new charge.

Refunds

Case by case

Nothing charged before treatment starts; once an order is sent, refunds are case by case

Before treatment starts nothing is charged: if you are not eligible, your doctor decides treatment is not appropriate, or you cancel, there is nothing to refund. After an order is sent to the pharmacy, refunds are handled on a case-by-case basis. Charges already made, including the current month's, are not prorated or refunded when you cancel.

Automatic renewal

Monthly

Billing continues monthly until you cancel, even in a month when no medication is sent

Ongoing treatment is a recurring monthly subscription. The first payment is charged when the subscription starts, and each later payment is charged on the same date every month, or the last day of a shorter month. Monthly billing continues until you cancel, even in a month when no medication is sent because you have not requested a refill.

Prepaid commitments

2 months

Compounded plans need two payments before you can cancel; brand-name care has no minimum

Compounded plans have a two-month minimum commitment: after the first payment you must make one more monthly payment before you can cancel, and after each refill you can cancel 30 days after the date you requested it. Gentle Health says medication ships two or more months at a time to save on refrigerated overnight shipping, which is why the minimum exists. Brand-name care has no minimum commitment, and you can cancel any time.

Price as the dose goes up

See below

If your doctor prescribes a different medication, dose or monthly price, it does not change your billing until you have accepted the new terms. After you accept, the next bill on your usual billing date is the new monthly amount, with no same-day charge and no part-month charge or credit. The semaglutide and tirzepatide pages each give a price range that depends on your weekly dose.

Customer reviews

Gentle Health customer reviews

Gentle Health has a Trustpilot profile with no reviews yet. Checked October 29, 2026.

Read Gentle Health’s reviews on Trustpilot

Coverage and care

Brand medications
Yes
Compounded medications
Yes
Oral options
not stated
Video visit required
not stated

Common questions

  • Is Gentle Health legit?

    Gentle Health sells brand-name drugs alongside compounded versions. Only the brand-name ones are FDA-approved, so the answer depends on which you buy. We found no FDA warning letter or FTC action against it.

  • Is Gentle Health FDA-approved?

    The FDA approves drugs, not telehealth companies. Of what Gentle Health sells, only the brand-name drugs are FDA-approved; it also sells compounded versions. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold.

  • How much does Gentle Health cost?

    Gentle Health's cheapest standing plan is compounded semaglutide at $135 a month, billed month to month, with the medication included. The compounded semaglutide price rises with the strength, up to $199 a month. The $135 plan includes the clinician visit. Gentle Health also sells a membership that does not include the medication, at $28 a month. Read from Gentle Health's own page on October 31, 2026.

  • How much does tirzepatide cost at Gentle Health?

    Gentle Health's cheapest standing plan is compounded tirzepatide at $169 a month, billed month to month, with the medication included. The compounded tirzepatide price rises with the strength, up to $269 a month. The $169 plan includes the clinician visit. Gentle Health also sells a membership that does not include the medication, at $28 a month. Read from Gentle Health's own page on October 31, 2026.

  • Is medication included in Gentle Health's price?

    Some plans include it and some do not: a membership fee covers clinician access, and some prices are for the medication alone, with the membership billed separately. The pricing table lists them apart.

  • How do I cancel Gentle Health?

    Restarting after a cancellation opens a new subscription with a new charge rather than resuming the old one. Gentle Health's terms say: "You can restart later by requesting medication again, which begins a new subscription and a new charge."

  • Does Gentle Health offer refunds?

    Any charge already made, including the current month's, is neither prorated nor refunded when you cancel. Gentle Health's terms say: "Cancellation stops future charges and shipments, but charges already made, including the current month's, are not prorated or refunded."

  • Can insurance pay for the medication at Gentle Health?

    No. Gentle Health does not bill insurance for the medication. Gentle Health's site says: "Not at this time. We've designed our pricing to be straightforward — without surprise bills, prior authorizations, or insurance paperwork."

  • Has the FDA or FTC taken action against Gentle Health?

    We found no FDA warning letter naming Gentle Health, and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.

Further reading

Compare

Alternatives

Sources

Every figure on this page was read from Gentle Health’s own website on the date shown. We do not take prices from other comparison sites.