
Bodybuilding.com reviews
Bodybuilding Health+ prints prices for four bundle lengths. All sales are final, and its pages say nothing about auto-renewal or a minimum commitment.
Reviewed by Calin Rasniceru ·
Partnering with a provider never changes its ranking or review. How we make money.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you sign up with a provider through one of them, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. This never affects how we rank providers — our scores are calculated from published criteria. See our methodology and how we make money.
Starting at
Compounded semaglutide · 12-month plan · medication included
We may earn a commission, which never changes the ranking. How we make money
Checked October 23, 2026 · Source
Best for
Readers who want every bundle price in front of them, will pick a length they intend to finish, and will ask about renewal and refunds on unused months before they pay.
What to watch out for
Every sale is final, and the bundles that carry the lower monthly rates are also the biggest single purchases.
Read the rest
The terms say consultation fees are not refundable, prescription products cannot be returned and all sales are final. The pages we track say nothing about what happens to unused months of a multi-month bundle, or about auto-renewal. Ask both questions in writing before you commit to three, six or twelve months at once.
Is Bodybuilding.com legit? The short answer
Bodybuilding.com is run by Dynamo Group LLC., and everything it sells is compounded, so the drug itself hasn't been through the FDA review a brand-name one gets. We found no FDA warning letter or FTC action against it.
Every safety check, with sourcesAt a glance
Bodybuilding.com at a glance
Checked October 23, 2026 on Bodybuilding.com’s own pages, Trustpilot and the FDA’s warning-letter list.
- Who runs it
- Dynamo Group LLC..
- Cancelling
- Any time: Advertised on the site and in its FAQ; unused months of a bundle are not addressed.
- Customer reviews
- Trustpilot 3.5 from 71 reviews. Of the 70 newest, 64% are four or five stars and 33% are one or two.
- FDA and FTC actions
- None on record.
Summarize this review with
The prompt is copied to your clipboard too.
Plans and prices
How much does Bodybuilding.com cost?
Bodybuilding.com's cheapest standing plan is compounded semaglutide at $141.50 a month, on a 12-month plan, with the medication included. That is $1,698 for 12 months. Month to month it is $179 a month. The $141.50 plan includes the clinician visit. Read from Bodybuilding.com's own page on October 26, 2026.
See Bodybuilding.com next to every other provider on the GLP-1 price tracker or the cheapest GLP-1 list.
Compounded semaglutide
What a year costs
The monthly price times the charges in a year (twelve, or thirteen where a provider bills every 4 weeks), for plans that include the medication. Each plan is counted at the dose and price it lists, for all twelve months; first-month offers, refill-window changes and campaign prices are not applied.
Compounded semaglutide
Lowest plan
Compounded semaglutide, 12 months
$1,698
12 months at $141.50/mo · $1,698 every 12 months
Highest plan
Compounded semaglutide, 1 month
$2,148
12 months at $179/mo
Compounded tirzepatide
Lowest plan
Compounded tirzepatide, 6 months
$2,096.04
12 months at $174.67/mo · $1,048 every 6 months
Highest plan
Compounded tirzepatide, 1 month
$2,508
12 months at $209/mo
Every plan, with sources (8)
Price including medication
What you actually pay for treatment.
The page prints the monthly rate and the saving; the period total is that rate times the months, which matches the saving it states.
The page prints the monthly rate and the saving; the period total is that rate times the months, which matches the saving it states.
The page prints the monthly rate and the saving; the period total is that rate times the months, which matches the saving it states.
The page prints the monthly rate and the saving; the period total is that rate times the months, which matches the saving it states.
Show all 8 plans
The page prints the monthly rate and the saving; the period total is that rate times the months, which matches the saving it states.
The page prints the monthly rate and the saving; the period total is that rate times the months, which matches the saving it states. The page labels the 12-month bundle Best Value, but its monthly rate is higher than the 6-month rate.
How these prices rank
Price history
No plan at Bodybuilding.com has changed price since our first confirmed reading of its pages on October 23, 2026. A reading that repeats the last one is a re-check, not a change.
Editorial
Our take
Why consider it
Bodybuilding Health+ prints a price for four bundle lengths on both drugs, and its Best Value 12-month tirzepatide bundle costs more per month than the 6-month one. Everything it sells is a final sale, and its pages say nothing about auto-renewal.
What does each bundle cost?
Compounded semaglutide is $179 a month on a one-month bundle. The rate falls to $159.33 on three months, $158 on six and $141.50 on twelve. The plans listed here include the medication and the consultation.
Compounded tirzepatide starts at $209 a month on one month. It is $179 on three months and $174.67 on six.
The pages we track say nothing about the price changing with dose, so ask which dose these rates cover before you pay.
What does a longer bundle save you?
On semaglutide every step up in length lowers the monthly rate: $179 on one month, $159.33 on three, $158 on six and $141.50 on twelve. The one-month price is the highest, so the cost of staying flexible is a higher rate every month.
Tirzepatide is different. The rate drops from $209 on one month to $179 on three and $174.67 on six, then climbs back to $187.33 on twelve.
Is the 12-month tirzepatide bundle really the best value?
Not on the monthly rate. The page labels the 12-month tirzepatide bundle Best Value, but its monthly rate of $187.33 is higher than the 6-month rate of $174.67. On semaglutide the longest bundle is the cheapest per month, so the same label is accurate there.
The page prints the monthly rate and the saving, so a bundle total is the rate times the months. The 6-month tirzepatide bundle comes to $1,048 and the 12-month one to $2,248.
Can you get your money back?
The terms say medical consultation fees are not refundable, prescription products cannot be returned for reuse or resale, and all sales are final. The site advertises that you can cancel anytime.
Neither statement says what happens to the unused months of a longer bundle. Ask for that in writing before you buy three, six or twelve months at once.
What happens when a bundle ends?
The pages we track say nothing about auto-renewal and state no minimum commitment. Ask what happens at the end of a bundle, and whether the card on file is charged again, before you enter it.
Does insurance or Medicare pay for any of this?
No. Its affiliated medical entities are not contracted with any health insurance plan, commercial or government, so you pay all fees yourself.
What we'd do first
Pick the bundle length you would actually finish, and price it with the table above. On tirzepatide the 6-month bundle has the lowest monthly rate.
Then ask three things in writing: whether a bundle renews on its own, whether unused months are refundable, and which dose the rate covers.
Where it treats patients
Bodybuilding.com treats patients in all 50 states. Its page does not say whether it covers Washington DC.
Source · read October 23, 2026
Who pays for the medication
Can insurance pay for it?
No. You pay Bodybuilding.com directly for the medication.
“affiliated medical professional entities are not contracted healthcare providers with any health insurance plans (commercial, government, or otherwise), and therefore you are exclusively and solely responsible for paying all fees due to receive the Healthcare Services provided to you.”
Source · quoted October 23, 2026
Can you use it on Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE?
Bodybuilding.com does not say whether members of those plans may use it.
Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid
Is Bodybuilding.com legit? What we checked
FDA and FTC actions
We found no FDA warning letter naming Bodybuilding.com or Dynamo Group LLC., and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.
- Medication
- Compounded only. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold.
- LegitScript
- Not checked
- Pharmacy
- Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts, Casa Pharma Rx
- Where it's available
Bodybuilding Health+ says in its FAQ that it provides care in all 50 U.S. states, with availability of specific services varying by state; its terms say only 'certain states'. Source, October 23, 2026
- Operator
- Dynamo Group LLC.
Cancellation and refunds
Cancelling and getting money back
What the provider's own terms say, with the quote behind each line.
How to cancel
Any time
Advertised on the site and in its FAQ; unused months of a bundle are not addressed
The site advertises that you can cancel anytime.
Refunds
Final sale
Consultation fees are not refundable and all sales are final
Medical consultation fees are not refundable. Prescription products cannot be returned for reuse or resale, and all sales are final.
Customer reviews
What customers say
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5 · 71 reviews on Trustpilot · checked October 23, 2026
What customers say
A summary of the 70 newest Trustpilot reviews of Bodybuilding.com, posted March 16, 2026 to October 23, 2026.
- Four or five stars: 45
- Three stars: 2
- One or two stars: 23
What reviewers praise
Of the 70 reviews, 42 are 5-star. Happy reviewers praise a quick, simple sign-up, fast shipping, medication that arrived cold, and helpful staff. A few call the price affordable or competitive.
What they complain about
21 reviews are 1-star. Reviewers describe renewals billed at a higher price than the first order, doses or quantities that differ from what they asked for, shipments that came late or not at all, and support that stopped answering. Several say a cancellation request was refused because the order had already moved to shipping.
Worth knowing about this sample
The reviews split sharply by date. Before July 2026, 1 of 21 reviews was negative. From July on, 22 of 49 were. Check the renewal and refund terms on this page before you buy.
Topics reviewers mention
- Easy, quick ordering32
- Support responsiveness29
- Renewals and price changes6
- Late or wrong shipments12
- Cancellations and refunds8
- Dose or quantity mismatches11
How many of the 70 reviews mention each topic, positively or not.
In their words
“It was effortless to place my order, and they promptly responded to my emails and inquiries regarding it.”
Trustpilot review, September 19, 2026
“My medication was still chilled when it arrived.”
Trustpilot review, August 2, 2026
“Renewal was an absolute disaster.”
Trustpilot review, August 18, 2026
We read the reviews ourselves; the counts come from them and the summary was approved by a person. Read them all on Trustpilot.
Coverage and care
- Brand medications
- not stated
- Compounded medications
- Yes
- Oral options
- not stated
- Video visit required
- not stated
Common questions
Further reading
Compare
Alternatives
Sources
- Bodybuilding.com — provider facts · checked October 23, 2026 · reviewed by Calin Rasniceru October 23, 2026
- https://bbhealthplus.com/
- https://bbhealthplus.com/terms-of-service
Every figure on this page was read from Bodybuilding.com’s own website on the date shown. We do not take prices from other comparison sites.

