CoreAge Rx reviews

Verified partner

CoreAge Rx's advertised monthly prices are for a 12-month plan paid in full, and its FAQ, refund terms and landing page differ on renewal and on what is refunded if you are turned down.

Reviewed by Calin Rasniceru ·

Partnering with a provider never changes its ranking or review. How we make money.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you sign up with a provider through one of them, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. This never affects how we rank providers — our scores are calculated from published criteria. See our methodology and how we make money.

Starting at

$79/month

Compounded semaglutide · Compounded semaglutide, 12-month plan paid in full · medication included

2 plans across 2 medicines ↓

We may earn a commission, which never changes the ranking. How we make money

Checked October 10, 2026 · Source

Best for

Cash-pay buyers who are ready to pay for a year at once, will ask for the total, the renewal terms and any consultation fee in writing, and accept that a sale is final once the prescription goes to the pharmacy.

What to watch out for

The monthly figure is not a monthly charge.

Read the rest

CoreAge Rx prices it on a 12-month plan paid in full, so checkout takes $948 for semaglutide or $1,548 for tirzepatide at once. The refund rules then read against one large payment: thirty days after purchase no refund is issued for any reason, except where the law requires otherwise, and the sale is final once a provider has approved the prescription and it has gone to the pharmacy. Before paying, ask what comes back, and when, if you cancel.

Is CoreAge Rx legit? The short answer

CoreAge Rx is run by DSO Fine Shrimp LLC. We found no FDA warning letter or FTC action against it. One thing to know: Trustpilot is withholding its rating right now, and the notice is in the reviews section below.

Every safety check, with sources

Plans and prices

How much does CoreAge Rx cost?

CoreAge Rx's cheapest standing plan is compounded semaglutide at $79 a month, on a 12-month plan, with the medication included. That is $948 for 12 months. The $79 plan includes the clinician visit and shipping. Read from CoreAge Rx's own page on October 26, 2026.

See CoreAge Rx next to every other provider on the GLP-1 price tracker or the cheapest GLP-1 list.

Compounded semaglutide

Only plan

Compounded semaglutide, 12-month plan paid in full

$948 for 12 months · Checked Oct 26 · Source

Priced 'based on a 12-month plan paid in full'; the page does not print the total (twelve times the monthly price here) or what a shorter plan costs. The refund policy also mentions a non-refundable provider consultation fee that the landing page does not.

$79/mo
Get CoreAge Rx’s offer: Compounded semaglutide, 12-month plan paid in full, $79 a month

What a year costs

The monthly price times the charges in a year (twelve, or thirteen where a provider bills every 4 weeks), for plans that include the medication. Each plan is counted at the dose and price it lists, for all twelve months; first-month offers, refill-window changes and campaign prices are not applied.

Compounded semaglutide

Plan

Compounded semaglutide, 12-month plan paid in full

$948

12 months at $79/mo · $948 every 12 months

Compounded tirzepatide

Plan

Compounded tirzepatide, 12-month plan paid in full

$1,548

12 months at $129/mo · $1,548 every 12 months

Every plan, with sources (2)

Price including medication

What you actually pay for treatment.

Compounded semaglutide, 12-month plan paid in full$79/mo$948 charged every 12 months

Priced 'based on a 12-month plan paid in full'; the page does not print the total (twelve times the monthly price here) or what a shorter plan costs. The refund policy also mentions a non-refundable provider consultation fee that the landing page does not.

Checked October 26, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor October 26, 2026
Get CoreAge Rx’s offer
Compounded tirzepatide, 12-month plan paid in full$129/mo$1,548 charged every 12 months

Priced 'based on a 12-month plan paid in full'; the page does not print the total (twelve times the monthly price here) or what a shorter plan costs. The refund policy also mentions a non-refundable provider consultation fee that the landing page does not.

Checked October 26, 2026SourceReviewed by an editor October 26, 2026
Get CoreAge Rx’s offer

Price history

No plan at CoreAge Rx has changed price since our first confirmed reading of its pages on October 10, 2026. A reading that repeats the last one is a re-check, not a change.

Editorial

Our take

Why consider it

  • Semaglutide is listed at $79 a month and tirzepatide at $129, on a 12-month plan paid in full with medication and shipping included.

    Source · read October 10, 2026

  • The price is flat across doses, and the price locked in at checkout holds for all future months.
  • The FAQ says a full refund is issued automatically if the provider does not approve the prescription.

    Source · read October 10, 2026

  • A subscription can be cancelled at any time through the patient account or the care team.

    Source · read October 10, 2026

  • An order can be cancelled by email before the provider finishes review and before the prescription reaches the pharmacy.

    Source · read October 10, 2026

Worth knowing

  • The monthly figures are for a year paid in full, so checkout takes $948 for semaglutide or $1,548 for tirzepatide at once.

    Source · read October 10, 2026

  • Thirty days after purchase no refund is issued for any reason, whether or not the medication has shipped, except where the law requires otherwise.

    Source · read October 10, 2026

  • Prescription sales are final once a provider has approved the prescription and it has been transmitted to the pharmacy.

    Source · read October 10, 2026

  • A provider consultation fee is non-refundable even when you are found not medically eligible, which the FAQ's full-refund promise does not mention.
  • The FAQ says no auto-rebills, while other wording describes automatic refills and renewal charges, so ask whether your plan renews.
  • CoreAge Rx does not accept insurance.

    Source · read October 10, 2026

CoreAge Rx advertises $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide, and says those prices are "based on a 12-month plan paid in full." Its FAQ, refund terms and landing page also disagree about renewals and refunds, which is what to settle before paying.

Is the advertised monthly price a monthly charge?

No. The landing page states a monthly rate for each drug, but that rate is for a 12-month plan paid in full. A year of semaglutide at that rate is $948 paid at once, and a year of tirzepatide is $1,548. The landing page does not print those totals or say what a shorter plan costs, so the figures here are twelve times the stated monthly rate.

The product page says there are no long-term contracts, which is hard to square with a year paid in advance. What the site does state plainly is that the price is flat across doses: all doses cost the same, and the price locked in at checkout holds for every later month.

Does the plan renew, or doesn't it?

The FAQ says there are "no auto-rebills" and no membership fees. Elsewhere the wording says that by enrolling in an automatically renewing plan you authorize a charge at each renewal until you cancel. The landing page says refills run automatically and can be turned off, or the plan cancelled, at any time, including before the first order ships. The FAQ also says you will be contacted before a refill is billed to your credit card.

Those statements do not agree, so ask whether your plan renews, when, and what the next charge is before paying. What stops a renewal charge is a cancellation request received before the renewal is processed, made through the patient account or the care team.

What do you get back if you are turned down?

The FAQ promises "a 100% refund" if the provider does not approve your prescription, and says it is issued automatically. The refund terms are narrower. If a provider finds you not medically eligible, the treatment or medication portion of the payment is returned to your original payment method, and a provider consultation fee, given as a range, is non-refundable even then.

The plan listing says the consultation is included, yet the refund terms refer to an applicable consultation fee that the landing page does not mention. The FAQ and the refund terms do not say the same thing, so ask which version applies, and whether a consultation fee applies to your order, before you pay.

When does the order become final?

There are two clocks. The first is clinical: once a provider has approved the prescription and it has gone to the pharmacy, the sale is final. The sources draw that line a little differently. Another passage treats the order as in fulfillment, and generally not refundable, once a provider has completed their review and/or the prescription has been transmitted to the pharmacy. The email route for cancelling an order is open only before the provider has completed review and before the prescription is transmitted.

The second is the calendar: thirty days after purchase no refund is issued for any reason, whether or not the medication has shipped, except where the law requires otherwise. Read that against a plan paid in full for a year. That is a single payment, and the thirty days run from the date of purchase, so ask before paying whether any of a cancelled year comes back after that point.

Cancelling a subscription stops future renewal charges but does not refund medication already approved, sent to the pharmacy, compounded, dispensed or shipped.

What can't you check before paying?

CoreAge Rx does not say which states it serves on the pages we track. It does not accept insurance, so every figure here is cash you pay yourself. Its public review record is too thin to weigh.

What would we do first?

Find out what a plan shorter than a year costs before paying for the year, because the advertised rate is the year-in-full rate. Then ask for the total, the renewal date and the consultation fee for your treatment in writing, since the FAQ and the rest of the wording give different answers on renewal and on what is refunded.

Where it treats patients

CoreAge Rx has not stated which states it treats patients in.

Not stated

See who treats patients in your state

Who pays for the medication

Can insurance pay for it?

No. You pay CoreAge Rx directly for the medication.

“We do not accept insurance.”

Source · quoted October 10, 2026

Can you use it on Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE?

CoreAge Rx does not say whether members of those plans may use it.

Compare who bills insurance, and who excludes Medicare and Medicaid

Is CoreAge Rx legit? What we checked

FDA and FTC actions

We found no FDA warning letter naming CoreAge Rx or DSO Fine Shrimp LLC, and no FTC consumer-protection release naming it since we began checking both daily in September 2026.

Medication
Not stated.
LegitScript
Not checked
Operator
DSO Fine Shrimp LLC

Cancellation and refunds

Cancelling and getting money back

What the provider's own terms say, with the quote behind each line.

How to cancel

Any time

but the request must arrive before the renewal is processed to avoid that charge

A subscription can be cancelled at any time through the patient account or by contacting the care team, to prevent future renewal charges. The request has to be received before the applicable renewal is processed to avoid that renewal's charge. Cancelling does not refund medication already approved, submitted for pharmacy fulfillment, compounded, dispensed or shipped. An order can be cancelled by contacting support by email before the provider has completed their clinical review and before the prescription has been transmitted to the pharmacy. The landing page says refills run automatically and that you can turn that off or cancel at any time, including before the first order ships.

Refunds

Conditional

refunded if found ineligible; generally final once the prescription goes to the pharmacy

Prescription sales are final once a licensed provider has approved the prescription and it has been transmitted to the pharmacy. Another passage treats the order as in fulfillment, and generally not refundable, once a provider has completed their review and/or the prescription has been transmitted to the pharmacy for dispensing. Thirty calendar days after purchase no refund is issued for any reason, whether or not the medication has shipped or the order has been completed, except where applicable law requires otherwise. If a licensed provider finds you not medically eligible, the refundable treatment or medication portion of the payment is returned to your original payment method, but a provider consultation fee, stated as a range, is non-refundable because the consultation and eligibility review have already been performed. The FAQ says a 100% refund is issued automatically if the provider does not approve your prescription, which does not match the consultation-fee wording above, so ask which applies.

Automatic renewal

Varies

refund policy says plans renew until you cancel; FAQ says no auto-rebills

Enrolling in an automatically renewing plan authorizes a charge to the selected payment method at each applicable renewal until the subscription is cancelled. The FAQ says there are no membership fees, no auto-rebills and no surprise charges, and that you pay only for the plan you select at checkout. The same FAQ says you will be contacted before your medication is refilled and billed to your credit card. These statements do not line up, so ask whether your plan renews, when, and what the next charge is before paying.

Prepaid commitments

Varies

product page says no long-term contracts; another page refers to a 12-month plan

The advertised prices are starting prices based on a 12-month plan paid in full, so the monthly figure is a year paid at once rather than a monthly charge. The product page says there are no long-term contracts, which sits awkwardly beside a 12-month plan, so ask what ending the plan early means.

Price as the dose goes up

See below

The provider states that all doses cost the same, so the price does not rise as treatment escalates. The price locked in at checkout stays the same for all future months, regardless of dose increases.

Customer reviews

What customers say

Trustpilot lists reviews of CoreAge Rx but is not showing a TrustScore for it. Checked October 25, 2026.

Read CoreAge Rx’s reviews on Trustpilot

Coverage and care

Brand medications
not stated
Compounded medications
not stated
Oral options
not stated
Video visit required
not stated

Common questions

Further reading

Compare

Alternatives

Sources

Every figure on this page was read from CoreAge Rx’s own website on the date shown. We do not take prices from other comparison sites.